NetBuilders

Members in Chat:

You are welcome to look around. You will have to register before you can post a message, create a blog, chat live with our members, or add a site to our directory.



Reply Unblock Facebook
Old 9 February, 2010, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
dmi dmi is offline
Moderator
 
dmi's Avatar
 
Location: N43°54′, E017°40′
Thanked 43 Times in 20 Posts
Posts: 219
$NetBucks: 786
Join Date: Mar 2009
Last Online: 6 August, 2010 21:37 PM
Default Mail from AdSense

I received the following email this morning:

Quote:
Hello,

Please note that we've recently issued you a payment for your AdSense
earnings. For more information, please log into your account at
https://www.google.com/adsense and visit your Payments page at
https://www.google.com/adsense/reports-payment .

Depending on your form of payment, you may also be able to find a reference
number there to track or pick up your payment.

Sincerely,

The Google AdSense Team

Google Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043
USA

Email Preferences: You have received this mandatory email service
announcement to update you about important changes to your Google AdSense
account.
They have never sent emails like this... What's up with this one? Anyone else received it?
__________________
Webhosting Rating
  Reply With Quote
Old 9 February, 2010, 10:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
bogart's Avatar
 
Location: New York
Thanked 434 Times in 339 Posts
Posts: 2,083
$NetBucks: 10,524
Join Date: May 2009
Last Online: Today 02:37 AM
Default

I never go this one. Looks like something new.
  Reply With Quote
Old 9 February, 2010, 10:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
dmi dmi is offline
Moderator
 
dmi's Avatar
 
Location: N43°54′, E017°40′
Thanked 43 Times in 20 Posts
Posts: 219
$NetBucks: 786
Join Date: Mar 2009
Last Online: 6 August, 2010 21:37 PM
Default

I just checked other forums, and it seems that a lot of people got the same email. Weird.
__________________
Webhosting Rating
  Reply With Quote
Old 9 February, 2010, 11:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
♥ bao
 
noone's Avatar
 
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Posts: 122
$NetBucks: 80
Join Date: Jan 2009
Last Online: 24 August, 2010 10:38 AM
Default

Looks like someone pressed the wrong button from Adsense. I still remember the mixxup they did where all sites from SERP showed as having a virus.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 9 February, 2010, 12:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Net Builder
 
tmongy's Avatar
 
Thanked 85 Times in 59 Posts
Posts: 270
$NetBucks: 469
Join Date: Dec 2008
Last Online: Today 10:56 AM
Default

Yeah I received this same email with last month's payment.
  Reply With Quote
Old 9 February, 2010, 13:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Naturally Straight Edge
 
Location: Secret
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Posts: 212
$NetBucks: 8
Join Date: Jun 2009
Last Online: 11 August, 2010 15:56 PM
Default

Nothing wrong with such an e-mail. Other companies send such e-mails to inform the user that a payment has been sent.

However make sure that any links in the e-mail lead to the real Adsense website and not some phishing site.
__________________
Best proxy hosting ever - Almost Zero downtime + Superfast Use coupon "TEWD" for 50% off for lifetime
  Reply With Quote
Old 24 February, 2010, 00:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newbie Net Builder
 
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Posts: 115
$NetBucks: 358
Join Date: Jan 2010
Last Online: 20 August, 2010 05:40 AM
Default

I dont usually clicked those type of mails .What I usually do is that I just visited my Adsense account if I received such type of e-mails
  Reply With Quote
Old 24 February, 2010, 00:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
Joomla Developer
 
proweb's Avatar
 
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Posts: 140
$NetBucks: 2,370
Join Date: Jan 2010
Last Online: Today 10:30 AM
Default

I'v got this email as well. There is nothing unusual in this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24 February, 2010, 02:08 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Location: BTHO
Blog Entries: 12
Thanked 31 Times in 29 Posts
Posts: 286
Join Date: Dec 2008
Last Online: 30 March, 2010 08:51 AM
Default

I have received this e-mail as well a few days after my payment was issued. Definitely a new feature from Google AdSense for their publishers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26 February, 2010, 12:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newbie Net Builder
 
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Posts: 115
$NetBucks: 358
Join Date: Jan 2010
Last Online: 20 August, 2010 05:40 AM
Default

I have checked the mail again which I also received I guess it just an automated mail from google to their publisher but it is much better to play safe so rather not click the links from unknown source
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
adsense, mail

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios