Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: iTrading for free review copies?

  1. #1
    DotComBum's Avatar
    DotComBum is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    www.TheIMForum.com
    Posts
    964
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 196 Times in 154 Posts

    iTrading for free review copies?

    Let's say I give out free review copies of my ebooks, is it alright to ask for iTrader? And also leave iTrader for those who do the reviews?

  2. #2
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    I don't see anything wrong with the other party giving you an iTrader - but I don't really approve of you reciprocating the act. After all, what have they put at stake? How have they proved to be a worthy trader, if they have taken - without giving anything in return?

  3. #3
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    You don't always have to choose for buyer & seller, you can also choose 'trade' and free review copies seem to be in the trade category (on iTrader page) I guess..
    |Nico Lawsons

  4. #4
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charles View Post
    I don't see anything wrong with the other party giving you an iTrader - but I don't really approve of you reciprocating the act. After all, what have they put at stake? How have they proved to be a worthy trader, if they have taken - without giving anything in return?
    They gave a good (comprehensive, well written, etc...) review -- or they took the product and never posted a review.

    No?
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  5. #5
    Digital's Avatar
    Digital is offline Unites States of America
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    456
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 71 Times in 59 Posts
    Well, I think iTrader should not be given for Free Review Copies.

    - Digital -

  6. #6
    amol_cool's Avatar
    amol_cool is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The Unfortunate Land!
    Posts
    202
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 35 Times in 19 Posts
    I guess technically there's nothing wrong to give and take iTraders for review copy. Like Aquarezz and Will said, you can give and take iTrader whenever there's any buying selling or trading of products irrespective of the cost. In this case there is a give and take of product and a review copy. So yes, for me you can take and give iTraders.

  7. #7
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    They gave a good (comprehensive, well written, etc...) review -- or they took the product and never posted a review.

    No?
    That rarely seems to actually be the case. But if that was to be the case, I would barely consider it a "Trade."

  8. #8
    Arunkumar's Avatar
    Arunkumar is offline Efforts Never Fail
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    323
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 29 Times in 25 Posts
    I don't agree with giving itraders for free review copies!
    If it is allowed then people can increase their itrader count easily by offering something for free which they can get a lot of free stuff through the web and exchange the itraders!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 April, 2011, 02:38 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13 August, 2010, 11:04 AM
  3. Replies: 45
    Last Post: 22 January, 2010, 16:15 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12 January, 2010, 17:46 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 August, 2009, 08:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •