Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can someone please review this article

  1. #1
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts

    Can someone please review this article

    I have just started a new blog YOUCANHIDE , this article is my first on the blog can someone please review on the basis of SEO , writing?

    What are Privacy Policies? | YouCanHide


    Last edited by weirdnessme; 8 November, 2009 at 17:06 PM. Reason: Change in URl

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    It's a very good article, although wouldn't you say "What is a privacy policy" instead of "What is privacy policy"?

    It's just a little thing I could think of
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    weirdnessme (8 November, 2009)

  4. #3
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    Your theme reminds me of Kovich's blog

    But I guess you are writing on a serious topic. So its better to have a theme with a formal serious look. Nico said it right about the privacy policy thing. Do not use the phrase "privacy policies"..name that article as "What is a privacy Policy? | YouCanHide"

  5. Thanked by:

    weirdnessme (8 November, 2009)

  6. #4
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    Thanks alot for ur view i would change it , but can u help me find a good serious themes i tried but couldnt find a good one

    Thanks Again

  7. #5
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    These are the themes/theme owners whom I prefer.

    hxxp://forums.digitalpoint.com/search.php?searchid=18628017

    hxxp://wpspider.com

    hxxp://web2feel.com/jinsona-themes/

  8. #6
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Very nice theme. I love it. :P

    I'll contribute the same advice as above - change your article title to 'What is a Privacy Policy?'
    Always use Title Case in your titles as well: TitleCase

    Those are some nice themes, Rome.

  9. Thanked by:

    weirdnessme (8 November, 2009)

  10. #7
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    I changed it

    Does the theme look that bad with my content .

    How about this oneWordPress Wiki Theme Preview - ThemeForest

  11. #8
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    I don't think there's anything wrong with your theme.

    I use the same one on my make money online blog, and people tell me I should switch - and I eventually will, but I still think the theme is beautiful.

  12. #9
    Jamie's Avatar
    Jamie is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I have a suggestion.
    Why not provide few examples of a properly written "privacy policy". That would certainly help.

  13. #10
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    That's a great idea, Jamie!

    If you give privacy policy examples, or even go so far as to create a privacy policy generator, you could get tons of exposure!

Similar Threads

  1. [WTB] 1 review article of certain software
    By Hellas in forum Content
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 January, 2011, 12:34 PM
  2. Please review my article directory
    By JohnnyBoyClub in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 July, 2010, 16:30 PM
  3. [WTS] review article on my site
    By SonnyCooL in forum Advertising
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 June, 2010, 15:06 PM
  4. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11 February, 2010, 00:41 AM
  5. Please review my Antioxidant article
    By sandeepdude in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 August, 2009, 14:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •