I received a mail from an address at webhostingandmail.com


We have an offer for your domain name. What is your asking price?

Our company invests in domains and developed sites. In case you have a

of domains for sale, please send the list with prices in plain text.
We prefer "dot coms", "dot nets" and easy-to-remember names.

Daniel Sullivan



Web Hosting & Domain Investment LLC

================================================== ======
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.
================================================== ======

I did not like the mail because there's no company or other contact details mentioned. Webhostingandmail.com directs to webhostingclue.com, can't really see whether the latter site is legitimate or not. Whois shows a Hong Kong adress.

Having searched on the net for the name of Sullivan and webhostingandmail.com, it looks like they are associated with the common 'appraisal' scam.

This letter arrived just days after I sent out an mails to potential end-users in the USA so initially i thought someone replied. It's probably coincidence because the end user mails i sent where carefully researched. Besides I am only looking to sell to an end-user and am not interested to sell to another domainer, else I might develop the domain myself.