Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Members in Chat:
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Desan is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    469
    $NetBucks
    1,366
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tmongy View Post
    Plus you can spot the bad English in the email
    True. Here is another one I spotted:

    please contact us within 1 days.
    It should be 1 day. Not days.
    And I think the correct way to put it would be "please contact us within 24 hours."

  2. #12
    Soulzripper's Avatar
    Soulzripper is offline Net Builder Recent Blog:
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    202
    $NetBucks
    724
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Gotta be very careful then..
    Indian & International webmasters are welcome !!!

    http://NpXp.com

  3. #13
    TopDogger's Avatar
    TopDogger is offline Über Hund
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,243
    $NetBucks
    3,720
    Thanked 549 Times in 378 Posts
    I don't fall for stuff like that. According to this e-mail., I'm going to be rich.

    - From Prof Robert Davis, United Kingdom. Attention: May I use this medium to inform you that an amount of US$10.5 Million will be approved on your name as the beneficiary? You will either receive this amount in cash delivery or through a bank wire transfer. For the purpose of clarification, Do send your Full Names, Direct Telephone Numbers, Physical Address with Zip Code. More details will be given upon your reply. Your quick response will be highly appreciated .Prof Robert Davis.
    You can have it fast, good or cheap. Pick any two.

  4. #14
    ravelt is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    2
    $NetBucks
    104
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DomainMagnate View Post
    There are lots of godaddy phishing emails going around currently - I got 4 an hour ago.

    You might have received a few, so be sure to check this post

    It's easy to identify them as they point to a fake link starting with 205.234.236.23/~ytrindic/

    Always mouse over on all links in email before clicking them!
    Nice Info... I received same email too, but I have deleted it !!!


 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11 August, 2011, 17:14 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 April, 2011, 03:51 AM
  3. Mass emails
    By Sbfc_ in forum Community Building
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3 July, 2010, 00:06 AM
  4. WARNING
    By Loopy Legend in forum Introduction Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 April, 2010, 09:43 AM
  5. warning about .co.cc
    By ghadeer in forum Domaining
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11 May, 2009, 09:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts