Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Paid to review

  1. #1
    akira07's Avatar
    akira07 is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Paid to review

    One method of blog mentization is paid review. Join to paid review company such SR or BV and if approved you can search for reviewing job. The review is placed on your blog.

    Some of my friend made routin income from this method. I wanna join also but always ignored by review company

  2. #2
    youdiezst is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Bandung, Indonesia
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    key is, never start a website just for paid reviews..

    if you own your own website and just posting + updating it for fun, the paid review jobs will come by itself
    visit http://vidberry.com to watch FREE anime

  3. #3
    Farrhad A's Avatar
    Farrhad A is offline Netbuilder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    There are many factors that you should consider before joining such sites:

    -Traffic
    -Niche (Are you in a niche where people will buy reviews.
    -PR

    And you should always keep such reviews in limits.

    To be approved you need to have a good blog with a proper domain, not a free domain.
    My Blog- Let's Get Talking!
    Are you on Twitter? Let's become friends!

  4. #4
    akira07's Avatar
    akira07 is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    There is some free domain blog accepted for this program, but the offer for review job will be less than if you using a paid domain.

    About PR, yeah there is many people said that PR will get dropped if we join PTR. but i think if you post mire natural content beside review content, blog PR will be safe.

  5. #5
    lethalboom's Avatar
    lethalboom is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Funnily enough, I only commented on a blog post about this just now, so it's fresh in my mind

    I feel that paid reviews aren't good. I mean, yesterday I was going to do a paid review for a product (that was actually a pretty good product), but I suddenly thought 'what is my blog really for?'. Well, it's for the readers, so I had to think whether doing this product review would be beneficial for my readers, and I concluded it wouldn't. Because of that, I decided not to do the review.

  6. #6
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    I think if you review products that benefit your readers, then go for it. Reviewing things you've never used is not the best business practice, but some people make quite a lot of money off paid to post sites (that's why they exist). Have I considered it? Of course. I hadn't had any blogs that were good enough to get accepted in the past, but I don't think PTR has a major ethical dilemma if you assess your values.

  7. #7
    akira07's Avatar
    akira07 is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    The best solution for this problem is, to receive review offer which have same topic with your blog. It's benefical for reader and also for you.
    It will be hard to find a offer then, but the price offered will be higher than if you receive unrelated review topic offer.

  8. #8
    lethalboom's Avatar
    lethalboom is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When you say it's beneficial to my reader, I think what I have to ask myself is 'will my readers actually buy this product?' Honestly, most of the people who comment on my blog already know a fair bit about making money online as they run their own blogs, so it seems a bit stupid to try and sell them products like that.

    I also have to think about the comment count. Usually I get 20-30 comments per post, so I have to think whether people will comment on a post about a product, and most of the time I think 'no'.

  9. #9
    akira07's Avatar
    akira07 is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    515
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    @simon
    In way to solve this, if you still wanna try PTR, you can build one new blog which purposed for reviewing only. So, even it's no visitor, etc...and as long as you can get PR (for PTR, i recommend at least PR2), you'll get earn. About there is no visitor, there is no comment, etc....it's become no neccesary since the purpose of the blog is for earn, right?

    I recommend blogvertise for you who wanna try PTR business. Sponsoredreview is just a bit strict

  10. #10
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by akira07 View Post
    @simon
    In way to solve this, if you still wanna try PTR, you can build one new blog which purposed for reviewing only. So, even it's no visitor, etc...and as long as you can get PR (for PTR, i recommend at least PR2), you'll get earn. About there is no visitor, there is no comment, etc....it's become no neccesary since the purpose of the blog is for earn, right?

    I recommend blogvertise for you who wanna try PTR business. Sponsoredreview is just a bit strict
    PTR sites have restrictions on this. The majority of your content has to be unpaid. So, building a site strictly for reviews would probably be a fail.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Paid Posts - Global Admin And Packagers - Paid Job
    By tunescool in forum Partnerships
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 October, 2010, 22:33 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 April, 2010, 23:14 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 March, 2010, 18:05 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 March, 2010, 18:04 PM
  5. Get paid to review
    By Y4ku- in forum Monetizing
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 22 September, 2009, 01:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •