Szise, I've run into this site recently and what they are doing appears to be intentional and targeted.
Quote:
|
The owner is using private registration, i wasn't able to find anything about him
|
Here are some details I have:
- localdomain.ws - 76.73.78.218
- http://www.robtex.com/dns/localdomain.ws.html
- http://www.robtex.com/ip/76.73.78.218.html
Quote:
About Local Domain
hxxp://localdomain.ws/about.html
Local Domain is part of the Acme Serve network of sites. The owner is Jim Ohlstein, a webmaster and webhost with many years in the field. Our goal is to help you preserve your anonymity and privacy online, as well as to help bypass filters that serve to stifle the free exchange of information. The free and unfetttered dissemination of information on the World Wide Web is important to us. So is our privacy.
That's why we're here.
If you have an abuse complaint, please send to abuse [at] acmeserv.com.
|
-
Quote:
Domain Name: LOCALDOMAIN.WS
Registrar Name: Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. DBA
Registrar Email: tldadmin@logicboxes.com
Registrar Telephone: 832-295-1535
Registrar Whois: whois.publicdomainregistry.com
Domain Created: 2009-05-21
Domain Last Updated: 2009-05-21
Domain Currently Expires: 2014-05-21
Current Nameservers:
ns1.localdomain.ws ..... 76.73.76.123
|
Quote:
rwhois V-1.5:003eff:00 rwhois.fdcservers.net (by Network Solutions, Inc. V-1.5.10-pre6)
network:Auth-Area:76.73.0.0/18
network:Class-Name:network
network:OrgName:RDS.inc
network:OrgID;I:RDSDATA-RDSDATACENTERCOM
network:Address:48 monmouth rd
network:City:glen rock
network:StateProv:N/A
network:PostalCode:07452
network:Country:US
network:NetRange:76.73.0.0-76.73.0.31
network:CIDR:76.73.0.0/27
-
network:NetName:RDSDATA-RDSDATACENTERCOM
network:OrgAbuseHandle:FDCservers Customer
network:OrgAbuseName:eddie bonica
network:OrgAbusePhone:201.445.7336
network:OrgAbuseEmail:rdsdata@rdsdatacenter.com
network:OrgNOCHandle:NOC1402-ARIN
network:OrgNOCName:Network Operations Center
network:OrgNOCPhone:+1-312-913-9304
network:OrgNOCEmail:support@fdcservers.net
network:OrgTechHandle:PKR5-ARIN
network:OrgTechName:Petr Kral
network:OrgTechPhone:+1-312-933-1046
network:OrgTechEmail:petr@fdcservers.net
%ok
|
Code:
43 49 91 75.149.229.10 comcast01.den.fdcservers.net
9 43 49 133 10.10.95.1
10 44 43 43 76.73.78.218
--
acmeserv.com
76.73.76.125
Code:
8 43 45 42 75.149.229.10 comcast01.den.fdcservers.net
9 90 43 43 10.10.95.1
10 102 45 62 76.73.76.125
--
Jim also owns a bunch of other sites like jlkhosting and proxy sites like:
Quote:
proxyplace.net
76.73.76.126
NetRange: 76.73.0.0 - 76.73.127.255
CIDR: 76.73.0.0/17
|
Code:
8 43 43 43 75.149.229.10 comcast01.den.fdcservers.net
9 44 43 43 10.10.95.1
10 43 43 44 76.73.76.126
--
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: JLK HOSTING
Contact: +1.7574813006
Website: http://www.jlkhosting.com
Domain Name: PROXYPLACE.NET
Registrant:
JLK Hosting
James M Ohlstein (jlkhosting@gmail.com)
1340 N Great Neck Rd
#1272-364
Virginia Beach
Virginia,23454
US
Tel. +757.4813006
|
--
jlkhosting
Quote:
addresses 69.4.237.31
Domain Name: JLKHOSTING.COM
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS1.JLKHOSTING.COM
Name Server: NS2.JLKHOSTING.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 23-mar-2009
Creation Date: 14-mar-2006
Expiration Date: 14-mar-2012
>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 06 Dec 2009 16:00:14 UTC <<<
Queried whois.publicdomainregistry.com with "jlkhosting.com"...
Registration Service Provided By: JLK HOSTING
Contact: +1.7574813006
Website: http://www.jlkhosting.com
Domain Name: JLKHOSTING.COM
Registrant:
JLK Hosting
James M Ohlstein ( jlkhosting @ gmail.com)
1340 N Great Neck Rd
#1272-364
Virginia Beach
Virginia,23454
US
Tel. +757.4813006
Creation Date: 14-Mar-2006
Expiration Date: 14-Mar-2012
|
--
It appears the whois details and the guy/s behind it may be faked. Information like the rdsdata addresses at FDC don't even exist either.
My wife investigated and posted about it here in more detail:
Google proxy hijacking - BISS Forums
-
I started seeing a number of fake google bot alerts, with one that directly links back to the localdomain.ws server.
76.73.76.122
Quote:
[12-03-2009-00:34:50] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)
76.73.76.122
|
-
- 76.73.76.122 - A Record = mail.localdomain.ws
- http://www.robtex.com/ip/76.73.76.122.html
--
Another one going through hidemyass, also on FDC servers.
67.159.44.138
Quote:
[12-04-2009-03:48:41] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mediapartners-Google
67.159.44.138
|
Quote:
w2.hidemyass.com
67.159.44.138
NetRange: 67.159.0.0 - 67.159.63.255
CIDR: 67.159.0.0/18
NetName: FDCSERVERS
|
--
Few others not directly linked to any proxy yet:
--
Quote:
84.222.12.253
12-03-2009-12:26:34] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; http://www.google.com/bot.html)
84.222.12.253 host-84-222-12-253.cust-adsl.tiscali.it
|
--
Quote:
137.204.242.252
[12-11-2009-11:48:21] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; http://www.google.com/bot.html)
137.204.242.252
|
--
Quote:
[12-19-2009-22:31:43] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mediapartners-Google
98.130.2.91 web912.opentransfer.com
|
--
Quote:
[12-20-2009-14:31:34] bad-behavior 403
User-Agent claimed to be Googlebot- claim appears to be false. (f1182195) xerosurf.com
Agent: Mediapartners-Google
98.130.2.91 web912.opentransfer.com
|
--
Quote:
OrgName: Ecommerce Corporation
OrgID: ECOMM-5
Address: 247 Mitch Lane
City: Hopkinsville
StateProv: KY
PostalCode: 42240
Country: US
NetRange: 98.130.0.0 - 98.131.255.255
CIDR: 98.130.0.0/15
NetName: ECOMMERCE-HOSTING
NameServer: NS1.OPENTRANSFER.COM
NameServer: NS2.OPENTRANSFER.COM
RegDate: 2007-10-15
Updated: 2008-06-19
|
--
I think you'll find many more attempts by going through your server logs and pulling out all the entries with google useragents, verify each IP Address and block every IP address that does not belong to google in your htaccess or firewall.
You could then do a batch whois with something like smartwhois for example, save each IP address to a text file and process that in one hit. Or set up a script to detect and block access from these things like fake googlebots and all other proxies automatically.
Quote:
It seems a bit difficult for people to wrap their heads around... hijacked within Google.
The symptoms: A search for "My Company Name" would bring up the hijacker's site and not mine, all rankings for all keywords gone, massive traffic and sales loss.
|
Quote incrediBILL:
Quote:
a) Scrapers spoof as Google to rip-off the naive people depending on shoddy .htaccess files blocking bad user agents
b) Google is fed lists of cloaked links by proxy sites and they crawl thru the proxy sites and hijack your listings via the proxy. In some cases they give the proxy site ownership of your page.
c) Scrapers even scrape via Google proxy services such as translate.google.com and the Web Accelerator so just limiting Googlebot to a Google IP range is insufficient to stop abuse.
|
The Never Ending SERPs Hijacking Problem: Is there a definite solution?
http://hamletbatista.com/2007/07/03/the-never-ending-serps-hijacking-problem-is-there-a-definite-solution/
Quote:
The problem is basically the same. Two URLs pointing to the same content. Google's duplicate content filters kick in and drop one of the URLs. They normally drop the page with the lower PageRank. That is Google's core problem. They need to find a better way to identify the original author of the page.
When someone blatantly copies your content and hosts it on their site, you can take the offending page down by sending a DMCA complaint to Google, et al.
The problem with 302 redirects and cgi proxies is that there is no content being copied. They are simply tricking the search engine into believing there are multiple URLs hosting the same content.
|
Quote:
Go to http://www.google.com/alerts
And type in the search term mysite.com and even some specific unique sentences from your site.
You can set the email frequency.Makes it real easy to find scrapers and when Google hits a proxy and the page gets cached, you will immediately know and you will be able to immediately block the ip and fill out a spam report.
Its easier to take care of scrapers and proxy's when the first page is indexed versus having to take care of hundreds of them.
|
--
Proxy Server URLs Can Hijack Your Google Ranking - how to defend?
Quote:
Take preventative action now by doing the following...
1. Add this to all of your headers:
<base href="http://www.yoursite.com/" />
and if you see an attempted hijack...
2. Block the site via .htaccess:
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} yourproblemproxy\.com
3. Block the IP address of the proxy
order allow,deny
deny from 11.22.33.44
allow from all
4. Do your research and file a spam report with Google.
http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html
|
--
For anyone else who's interested to see if your site is also picked up by this particular proxy, search google using this operator:
Quote:
like
netbuilders site:localdomain.ws
or
glype site:localdomain.ws
|