Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: My Proxy STILL Removed from Tech-faq.com

  1. #1
    sicocos is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    My Proxy STILL Removed from Tech-faq.com

    WHY my proxy which I submit to tech-faq.com always deleted !!

    why there was no explanation ?

  2. #2
    Greyhound's Avatar
    Greyhound is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    195
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

  3. #3
    Nathan's Avatar
    Nathan is offline Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 120 Times in 68 Posts
    Wow seriously mate what do you expect us to do? This is your second thread - I have already asked for some domains you have submitted so I can tell you what is happening. But you didn't tell me what domains you have submitted.
    Programmer, web developer and entrepreneur.

  4. #4
    sicocos is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nathan View Post
    Wow seriously mate what do you expect us to do? This is your second thread - I have already asked for some domains you have submitted so I can tell you what is happening. But you didn't tell me what domains you have submitted.
    one of my proxies are removed: www.passprotector.co.tv
    Can explain why ?

  5. #5
    Nathan's Avatar
    Nathan is offline Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 120 Times in 68 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sicocos View Post
    one of my proxies are removed: www.passprotector.co.tv
    Can explain why ?
    For a start there is no active link back to Topbits/TF. It just looks like this:

    a href=”http://www.topbits.com” rel=”nofollow”>TopBits
    Programmer, web developer and entrepreneur.

  6. #6
    sicocos is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I already know the rules
    and I've been giving backlinks like this:

    a href = "http://www.topbits.com" rel = "nofollow"> TopBits </ a>

    I do not know why it can be lost

  7. #7
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    Code:
    a href=”http://www.topbits.com” rel=”nofollow”>TopBits</a>
    Your HTML is badly mangled.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  8. #8
    sicocos is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I do not understand you. I did not change the HTML code.
    please explain ?

  9. #9
    UncleP's Avatar
    UncleP is offline The perfect face for radio
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Blighty
    Posts
    218
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 91 Times in 61 Posts
    It looks like you're using freeproxyhosting, nothing wrong with that, I use it myself, but the quote characters are getting corrupted somehow, the 'less than' < character also appears to be missing at the start too, that can't help either, it won't be a proper clickable link without that. I did take a look at the tech-faq site page source for the submit page and the quote character in the backlink code is set as &#8221 for some reason so that could be why it doesn't display properly, it's a non standard or font specific character maybe. If you copy and paste it it'll be incorrect, it might work on some sites but it looks like it causes problems on freeproxyhosting, typing it out manually in full might work. The &#8221 could do with being changed to &quot; and it would work then.

    Try using this (copy 'n paste):
    Code:
    <a href="http://www.topbits.com" rel="nofollow">TopBits</a>
    If I can't be a good example, I'll just have to be a terrible warning...

  10. #10
    sicocos is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for the explanation

    I will try again

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •