Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: @Proxy Script Issue

  1. #1
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts

    Smile @Proxy Script Issue

    I have installed the @proxy script on my site. When I access the site, I get a pop-up that says this;

    You have chosen to open

    which is a: application/x-httpd-php5
    from: http://mywebsite.com

    What should Firefox do with this file?

    • Open with ...
    • DownThemAll!
    • Save File

    Does anyone know what is wrong? Why is it telling me download a file?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Nathan's Avatar
    Nathan is offline Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 120 Times in 68 Posts
    Can you copy and paste what you have in your .htaccess file? It is to do with the line that makes .js work with PHP.
    Programmer, web developer and entrepreneur.

  3. #3
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    This is what I have in my .htaccess file

    PHP Code:
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php .js
    ErrorDocument 404 
    /

    # Fix USG hell
    RewriteBase /
    RewriteRule (.*)&usg=(.*)$ $[R=301

  4. #4
    Nathan's Avatar
    Nathan is offline Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    392
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 120 Times in 68 Posts
    Try this:
    Code:
    RemoveHandler .js
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .js
    
    Instead of

    Code:
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php .js
    Programmer, web developer and entrepreneur.

  5. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    If that fix helps, than it's fine. I guess I did this last time when I installed the script:
    Code:
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php5 .php .js
    ErrorDocument 404 /
    But if it works like Nathan says, don't even read my post
    |Nico Lawsons

  6. Thanked by:

    5starpix (29 January, 2010)

  7. #6
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    Even i had the same issue .. it was resolved by changing permission to 664

  8. #7
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    If that fix helps, than it's fine. I guess I did this last time when I installed the script:
    Code:
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php5 .php .js
    ErrorDocument 404 /
    But if it works like Nathan says, don't even read my post
    That sort of fixed it. I still get the error when I go to my site with www.mydomain.com. However, if I go to my site with mydomain.com, it works fine.

    Thanks

    Users currently have to register to add proxies. How can I disable it?

  9. #8
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    You can disable it from admin.php

  10. #9
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by weirdnessme View Post
    You can disable it from admin.php
    I could not find an option for that. Where exactly is it?

  11. #10
    dtkguy's Avatar
    dtkguy is offline Still Learnin'
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 164 Times in 108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 5starpix View Post
    I could not find an option for that. Where exactly is it?
    I don't think there is an option for that, if there is I certainly couldn't find it and I wasted my time rewriting the submit proxy page for my @proxy based site.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 April, 2010, 15:51 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 December, 2009, 18:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •