NetBuilders

You are welcome to look around. You will have to register before you can post a message, create a blog, chat live with our members, or add a site to our directory.




Reply Press Release Submission Service - Super Affordable!
Old 30 November, 2009, 03:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Directory Submission Service
 
jakki's Avatar
 
iTrader: (12)
Blog Entries: 1
Thanked 62 Times in 55 Posts
Posts: 746
Recent Blog: Vampire Stories
$NetBucks: 2,092
Join Date: Mar 2009
Last Online: Today 20:25 PM
Default

one of my directory was hacked and i think this is due to LOOPHALL. {just guessing}


and other page is accessible but effected and not working correctly
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 03:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
I Like Stuff
 
vectro's Avatar
 
Location: U.S.A.
iTrader: (4)
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
Posts: 177
$NetBucks: 178
Join Date: Dec 2008
Last Online: 17 March, 2010 00:30 AM
Default

Right now I'm seeing the hacked site with the silhouette of the guy with two assault rifles walking toward the moon.

I'm also thinking the entire server might be hacked and not just the web site. Here is why. The hacker posted server stats on the page:

uname -a : SuxLife ! ~

Linux venus 2.6.28-16-server #57-Ubuntu SMP Wed Nov 11 10:34:04 UTC 2009 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Also, the <title> says "r00t3d By YazanRuleZ". rooted usually refers to hijacking the root account on a Linux machine. For those who don't know, root is the admin user, meaning the hacker might be in total control of the server and not just that one site. It's hard to tell looking from the outside, though.

I might be wrong, though. I'm not sure if atproxy.net is on the same server, but it seems to be working correctly.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 04:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newbie Net Builder
 
MagicTallGuy's Avatar
 
iTrader: (4)
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Posts: 68
$NetBucks: 129
Join Date: Nov 2009
Last Online: 12 March, 2010 19:45 PM
Default

Who ever hacked it could of had all the people go to his
proxy site :P = free submissions for the past 4 HOURS NOW !!!!!!!

Also to see what other sites are hosted on Will's Server:

Quote:
http://websiteoutlook.com/www.tech-faq.com
and scroll down to where it says : Other Website On 66.37.153.96
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 04:21 AM   #14 (permalink)
Unknown Net Builder
 
Aussie's Avatar
 
iTrader: (3)
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Posts: 113
$NetBucks: 352
Join Date: Oct 2009
Last Online: Today 03:49 AM
Default

Or you could just use bing and do this query

ip:66.37.153.96

Aus
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 04:25 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newbie Net Builder
 
MagicTallGuy's Avatar
 
iTrader: (4)
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Posts: 68
$NetBucks: 129
Join Date: Nov 2009
Last Online: 12 March, 2010 19:45 PM
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussie View Post
Or you could just use bing and do this query

ip:66.37.153.96

Aus

Doing that Brings:
1-10 of 163,000 results

don't know if Bing is broken :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 05:16 AM   #16 (permalink)
Unknown Net Builder
 
Aussie's Avatar
 
iTrader: (3)
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Posts: 113
$NetBucks: 352
Join Date: Oct 2009
Last Online: Today 03:49 AM
Default

There is 163k pages on that ip address but if you look at the results the first 15 or so pages are the index files of individual domains so there is like 200 domains hosted on that ip.

None others have been hacked that I could see (I checked like 40 or so) so I doubt the hacker really has root access to the server.

Aus
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 06:18 AM   #17 (permalink)
-
 
geeknb's Avatar
 
iTrader: (6)
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Posts: 235
Recent Blog: Sherlock Holmes
$NetBucks: 200
Join Date: Jan 2009
Last Online: 12 March, 2010 14:38 PM
Default

Is it going to be safe to submit proxies(paypal process) after the hacking incident?
__________________
▼ Submit Your Proxies Here (Auto Approval!)
*Windows 7 Video Reviews*
Must Watch Movies
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 06:20 AM   #18 (permalink)
Unknown Net Builder
 
Aussie's Avatar
 
iTrader: (3)
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Posts: 113
$NetBucks: 352
Join Date: Oct 2009
Last Online: Today 03:49 AM
Default

More than likely.. you don't actually submit your paypal details on this site.. you are redirected to paypal itself before you actually pay anything.

And I got a question.. anyone here know Will well enough to contact him and let him know he's been hacked?

Aus
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 06:33 AM   #19 (permalink)
Net Builder
 
budhi1976's Avatar
 
Location: Indonesia
iTrader: (12)
Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
Posts: 346
$NetBucks: 379
Join Date: Dec 2008
Last Online: 13 March, 2010 06:51 AM
Default

yes I guess will is out of town or something since he has not made any actions nor comments yet.
Normally I can easily reach him by PM here
  Reply With Quote
Old 30 November, 2009, 07:04 AM   #20 (permalink)
Unknown Net Builder
 
Aussie's Avatar
 
iTrader: (3)
Thanked 33 Times in 27 Posts
Posts: 113
$NetBucks: 352
Join Date: Oct 2009
Last Online: Today 03:49 AM
Default

Looks like it is unhacked (that's a word.. right?) now

Aus
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
hacked, techfaq


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:41 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.1
vBAdvertise v1.0.0 Copyright ©2009, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios