Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Website Reviews!

  1. #1
    EvanP is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Website Reviews!

    Hello everyone.

    I am here to sell my website reviewing services to you. I ask for $4 per review, and each review is a MINIMUM of 350 words long. You will have rights to publish the review anywhere you want. All reviews are completed within 48 hours of receiving payment.

    If you would like to order a review, please send me a PM. You will be expected to pay the $4 fee via PayPal in advance!

    Thanks all!

  2. #2
    EvanP is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Website reviews are still available, buy one now!

  3. #3
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    interesting. any reviews you wrote to share?

  4. #4
    EvanP is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes. Would you like me to post it here or PM it to you?

  5. #5
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    post here -_-

  6. #6
    EvanP is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Review For Man Utd Buzz


    First Impressions

    Now, the first thing I see when I visit Man Utd Buzz is the banner. It's an amazing banner, and really catches the meaning of the forum, which is of course, Manchester United. I like the players in the background, and I love the text used on the banner. Great work there! Next thing I see is the mini navigation table on the left hand side of the forum. Pretty basic, but definitely does it's job.

    Forum Layout

    When I visit your forum, I see the forum layout, I believe it's the phpBB3 style Reds. Of course, you've tweaked the style a bit, and it definitely fits the theme of your forum. Also, the colour of the theme is of course right, as Manchester United play in red. Good job on selecting the theme! I also like how you have a lot of information widgets down the left hand side of your page, they look very good and must be very informative to all of your members. I like the fact that you allow your members to select a different style to use, too.

    Categories and Forums

    Now, I do believe that your forums and categories are one of your forums' weak points. Although they're named well, I think the descriptions are very dull, short, and could be heavily improved by just adding a bit more description! You haven't made any spelling errors, which is good, but a little punctuation wouldn't go a miss either.

    Other Comments

    Your posts to topic ratio is very good. If I've calculated correctly, you have almost 9 posts per topic, which is very good! Most big forums have an average of about 10-12 posts per topic, but your forum looks very good and the quality of the posts are very good so I don't really think this bit needs to be improved. I also really love your usergroup names, they're obviously inspired by your forums' topic, so that's very good aswell.

    Overall Marks & Improvements

    Well, there's not a lot you can do to improve your forum. A few minor things like fix up the forum descriptions, keep promoting your forum, etc, of course you can do, but there's nothing major that needs to be improved. I'm going to give you a big 89/100 for this review, which is very good, even by my standards. Well done, I hope you bare in mind the small pieces of advice I've given to you in this review!
    Here's one I done earlier today.

  7. #7
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Let's analyze this one together:
    1. I ask for $4 per review, and each review is a MINIMUM of 350 words long.
    2. All reviews are completed within 48 hours of receiving payment.
    3. You will be expected to pay the $4 fee via PayPal in advance!

    1. You want $4 per review, and it's going to be structured as seen above? That's a waste of money.

    2. 48 hours after payment for a simple 350 word review? That's a long time.

    3. You want payment up-front? On how many forums do you have negative iTrader? On how many forums are you either outcast or banned? Seriously, man. You have a horrible track record everywhere, and you consistently demand up-front payment. That is in poor taste.
    Last edited by Kovich; 20 March, 2012 at 05:02 AM.

  8. Thanked by:

    Aziz (7 August, 2010), Shenron (7 August, 2010)

  9. #8
    EvanP is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Still awaiting iTrader from you from the other day Kovich.

  10. #9
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EvanP View Post
    Still awaiting iTrader from you from the other day Kovich.
    I'll get to returning iTrader when I have time.
    And regardless - that doesn't change anything.

  11. #10
    1901gt is offline Web Designer
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    235
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 32 Times in 24 Posts
    Should have just ban him here.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hey I need reviews
    By Jgblogging in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 April, 2010, 12:55 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24 March, 2010, 17:30 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29 January, 2010, 10:21 AM
  4. Website reviews - what do you look for?
    By keynes in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 April, 2009, 19:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •