Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AboxCafe

  1. #1
    Nelliel is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Site Name: Aboxcafe



    Site Link: http://aboxcafe.com



    Opening Date: October 15, 2008



    Review Type: Mix



    Other Information: Thanks in advance, I noticed the reviews are free right now, but I'll find a way to make up for you doing this review anyways

  2. #2
    Sbfc_ is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Apologies for the wait, if I get time I'll try and do this one myself tonight.

  3. #3
    Nelliel is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks, sbfc. I look forward to it

  4. #4
    Sbfc_ is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    376
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I finally found time to do it.







    Initial Feelings Assessment



    To be honest I’m not really a fan of your front page. The banner is ok though I don’t see why you have ‘’Food and Drinks’’ to the right side of it. To me it seems pointless, especially as it doesn’t hyperlink. Overall it doesn’t really stand out as an outstanding look, then again there is the option of the Style Chooser, however not everyone will notice that. Also the favicon doesn’t really strike me as relevant to the site. I’m also not a massive fan of the index of the forum overall. I think you need some new icons as the current locked ones just don’t look appealing. The look is ok though it doesn’t really appeal to me much.



    Score: 10/20







    Content Analysis



    I think looking through a few of the topics, the topics seem of a high standard and will bring up interesting discussion. Also judging by the decent amount of replies to each topic it seems your members enjoy posting on the forum and the quality of posts seems to be high. It seems like a very fun place to be at with a lot of discussions, high levels of activity and the topics are of a decent quality rather then generic sounding. I think you excel in this area and your content is outstanding.







    Appearance & Stylistic Insight



    As I mentioned in the first impressions section, I don’t find your website to be in particularly appealing to be honest, though you do have a lot of themes to choose from which is very good. Also the favicon, despite not really being relevant, is quite unique and gives a good ‘’fun’’ impression of the site. It’s also hard to comment on the relevance to the site niche of the appearance as you are both a general chat forum and an anime forum integrated into one.



    Does your forum or website look cool, attractive, and relevant? This category will judge this very important feature of any forum or website.



    Score: 14/20



    Attractiveness & Appeal Appraisal



    The high activity levels of your forum make that appealing though if I visited through the portal (I’m not a fan of portals by the way, don’t really think you need one) I wouldn’t be that enticed by your site. The activity levels on the forums makes up for the fact the skin isn’t great and were enticing me to join before I even did this assessment.



    Score: 16/20







    Statistical & Analytical Inspection



    I am not sure exactly when your site opened though after searching quickly I’m pretty sure it’s been open for over two years now and you have 260,000+ posts and 1,300+ members which is excellent. No criticisms from me. Keep up the excellent work in terms of statistics. Also you seem to be getting a lot of posts on daily basis so the activity levels are high as well.



    Score: 20/20



    Total Score: 80/100







    The Summary



    The forum is doing very well and the activity levels are extremely high. Personally I’m not a fan of the default template and maybe I would change it to something more appealing but the activity is there so it is not too big a deal.

  5. #5
    Cosmic is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    REVIEW COMPLETED!



    Your assessment has been completed! The cash has been deducted from your account and this review has now been archived. Thanks for using admin community! Here is your receipt:







    Admin Community Reviews:



    Review type :: Mixed



    Reviewer Name :: Sbfc



    Total deducted :: 0



    Total delay time :: less than 2 weeks.








Similar Threads

  1. Aboxcafe.com - Your Entertainment Network =!
    By Nextstep in forum General Chat
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 26 June, 2010, 15:22 PM
  2. Aboxcafe Hiring
    By Nelliel in forum Partnerships
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May, 2010, 06:16 AM
  3. Searching for Challenger - Aboxcafe.com
    By Nextstep in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 April, 2010, 16:07 PM
  4. AboxCafe
    By Nelliel in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 March, 2010, 04:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •