Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Affiliate site review

  1. #1
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    751
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts

    Affiliate site review

    Please review Buy Chantix Online - smoking cessation drug, also lists a bunch of articles on the topic of quitting smoking.

    I'm trying to figure why google dropped it from the serps
    Could it be because some competitor added a bunch of spammy links to it hmm

    It's #1 in msn for 'buy chantix' and #18 in yahoo, but not in top 100 in google.

  2. #2
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    Pretty nice looking affiliate site. Spammy links would be the cause for the drop. How many sales are you getting with those positions?

  3. #3
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    751
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts
    Do xy7 have some products for quitting smoking?

    My previous affiliate program discontinued chantix, so it was quite dead for a while, I just added new aff links and banners today.
    Before it was making a few hundred bucks per months.

  4. #4
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    It looks very informative and straight to the point. I like the simplicity, there are no distractions.
    How about adding some succes stories?

  5. #5
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    I don't really like this one sorry m8

  6. #6
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    751
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts
    it's not supposed to be informative, likable, or nice looking.. it should produce sales

    Anyways anyone has any ideas why google doesn't rank it and how to get it back on the serps?

  7. #7
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DomainMagnate View Post
    Do xy7 have some products for quitting smoking?

    My previous affiliate program discontinued chantix, so it was quite dead for a while, I just added new aff links and banners today.
    Before it was making a few hundred bucks per months.
    We have The Smoke Away offer. You can view the landing page here.

  8. #8
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    751
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts
    looks interesting, what are the payments and comissions?
    Quote Originally Posted by stickycarrots View Post
    We have The Smoke Away offer. You can view the landing page here.

  9. #9
    m42's Avatar
    m42
    m42 is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    725
    Thanks
    686
    Thanked 493 Times in 299 Posts
    I don't know what you're looking for as far as a review if not a review of design and content. I'll keep the design points quick:

    • The page only seems to load properly in IE. I'm not entirely certain of this because I run IE under X11 and something on your site keeps crashing IE and X11. I can tell you the right scroll bar is orange in IE but uses the default settings in the other two browsers.
    • I loaded it in Firefox and Safari first. In Firefox and Safari, the top white horizontal divider doesn't seem to load completely. Specifically, there appears to be an onmouseover type of selection in the left part of the divider that doesn't load. This leads me to believe a feature or image is missing from your landing page.
    • Why have you started each bullet point with a lowercase?


    I know you aren't going for pretty, but Google may have manually penalized your site. The site looks a tad bit spammy.
    (

    Diet Fads

  10. #10
    Codythebest's Avatar
    Codythebest is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Fuerteventura
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 29 Times in 25 Posts
    It might be sandboxed...
    Cabins Renta
    New & Free Bitchylife.com widget is ready !
    7 methods to create free PVAs at 7pva.com

  11. Thanked by:

    Jordan (13 January, 2009)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 April, 2011, 20:29 PM
  2. PeerFly Affiliate Manager Blog - Please REVIEW :)
    By stickycarrots in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 April, 2011, 05:55 AM
  3. [WTS] 10 Premium Affiliate Review Website Templates
    By iowadawg in forum Marketplace
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 January, 2011, 00:58 AM
  4. Affiliate Program for Environmental Site
    By Zash in forum Affiliate Marketing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 October, 2010, 15:08 PM
  5. expedia affiliate for travel site
    By garfish in forum Monetizing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3 June, 2010, 13:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •