Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Asking your review

  1. #1
    Arlind is offline Building!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eagle's Land
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Asking your review

    Hi guys,

    I need your reviews about my blog: GFXer | Paradise for new Designers & Webmasters


    Cheers
    Arlind

  2. #2
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Rather peculiar opinions (personally, I wouldn't want to receive a collection of Christmas CD's for Christmas)... But, the theme works well.

  3. #3
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    It looks good. I would fill all the 125x125 ad spots with filler ads, they look kind of bad being empty like that. Heck, I might delete two of them until I had something important to place there.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  4. #4
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    It looks good. I would fill all the 125x125 ad spots with filler ads, they look kind of bad being empty like that. Heck, I might delete two of them until I had something important to place there.
    http://www.netbuilders.org/logo/icon.png -- I'm sure there wouldn't be too much quality loss resizing that...

  5. #5
    Arlind is offline Building!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eagle's Land
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charles View Post
    Rather peculiar opinions (personally, I wouldn't want to receive a collection of Christmas CD's for Christmas)... But, the theme works well.
    Thank you for your review. I know many people that would like that for Christmas

    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    It looks good. I would fill all the 125x125 ad spots with filler ads, they look kind of bad being empty like that. Heck, I might delete two of them until I had something important to place there.
    I will fill them in the following days

    Quote Originally Posted by Charles View Post
    http://www.netbuilders.org/logo/icon.png -- I'm sure there wouldn't be too much quality loss resizing that...
    Make that 125x125 and I'll put it on the ads

  6. Thanked by:

    Charles (18 December, 2008)

  7. #6
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Arlind View Post
    Make that 125x125 and I'll put it on the ads
    These ones are better.



    Thanks man!
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  8. #7
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    These ones are better.



    Thanks man!
    Was waitin' for that. Couldn't find 'em.

  9. #8
    Arlind is offline Building!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eagle's Land
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Will.Spencer View Post
    These ones are better.



    Thanks man!
    Check it out.


    Now, let's get back on the thread. Any more reviews on my site ?

  10. Thanked by:

    Will.Spencer (19 December, 2008)

  11. #9
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    I love that RSS logo, the style looks awesome, clean and fast.

    I'd change WP settings so gfxer.net redirects to www . gfxfer . net

    I don't think that top 468*60 ad will convert at all, and you should skip the rounded corners as you're using the regular ones at your 125*125 ads.

    Also, don't spam so much with your tags.

    EDIT

    Also, I wouldn't risk having adsense on pages like this one:

    http://gfxer.net/the-beauty-of-under...llpapers-hdhq/

    I've had sites banned in the past for much less that that. (no content)
    Last edited by Shenron; 19 December, 2008 at 08:18 AM.

  12. #10
    Arlind is offline Building!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eagle's Land
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Hi,

    Thank you for your review.

    I made square corners for ads. And thank you for letting me know about the adsense issue.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •