Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Feedback for my site

  1. #1
    artagnan1978's Avatar
    artagnan1978 is offline Article Rewriter
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Feedback for my site

    I would like some feedback on my site. I am curious what you all think about my site.

    I used a free website template and filled up with content.

    I say that I did a good job

    This is my site: http://www.dreamteamgdi.ws

  2. #2
    Snak3's Avatar
    Snak3 is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 190 Times in 121 Posts
    Well you haven't mentioned you site address.. Is it the one in your signature? If yes then which one? Would love to give you honest feedback about it.

  3. #3
    Auryx is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Pretty cool , i would redesign the banner though

  4. #4
    Electron's Avatar
    Electron is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The website seems to have a lot of potential but it just doesn't capture my eye very well. If i were you, I would decide on a better font color to replace the yellow and green since they don't blend in very well. Also, see if you can change the background color that would be nice. Also, I don't see your logo anywhere.

    Sorry for the long feedback, I personally have my own site and these are key terms I keep in mind
    Government is not reason; it is not eloquent; it is force. Like fire, it is a dangerous servant and a fearful master.
    - George Washington

  5. #5
    artagnan1978's Avatar
    artagnan1978 is offline Article Rewriter
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Electron View Post
    The website seems to have a lot of potential but it just doesn't capture my eye very well. If i were you, I would decide on a better font color to replace the yellow and green since they don't blend in very well. Also, see if you can change the background color that would be nice. Also, I don't see your logo anywhere.

    Sorry for the long feedback, I personally have my own site and these are key terms I keep in mind
    Thanks for the feedback. That is what I am interested in it, opinions and views of yours.

    That is a good idea about the font colors... I was thinking about remaining with the green color only, and leave the yellow out of it...

    I am not sure if I can change the background color as I am using a free template...

  6. #6
    KMRock's Avatar
    KMRock is offline PromotionSecrets.net
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    PromotionSecrets.net
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I do have to agree, bad colours or colour combination. It could become a great site in the future if you work on it though.

  7. #7
    artagnan1978's Avatar
    artagnan1978 is offline Article Rewriter
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KMRock View Post
    I do have to agree, bad colours or colour combination. It could become a great site in the future if you work on it though.
    Thank you again for the feedback. These days I will have some time and will try to re-design the colors. I wanted to add some new content to the site anyway and make some changes.

    I will work on the colors too and I hope that the result will be a better looking and more appealing site.

    Your feedback and opinions are highly appreciated.

  8. #8
    KMRock's Avatar
    KMRock is offline PromotionSecrets.net
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    PromotionSecrets.net
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    No problem, if you are looking for a full professional review, or some free graphics and promotion, check out my site: http://rock1.15.forumer.com

  9. #9
    rajg is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Instead of this very cheesy color scheme use something else. use cool colors like blue, green and pink etc.
    The first thing that crossed my mind on reaching your site was...bad colors...shut it.

  10. #10
    waleedhassan is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    you should rearrange your colors palette in the site and make some neat menus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Latex site, need your feedback
    By Habaku in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 April, 2010, 21:08 PM
  2. Redesign High Traffic site, need your feedback
    By HostXpert in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 August, 2009, 11:13 AM
  3. Need feedback for my new seo services site!
    By Arunkumar in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 June, 2009, 01:19 AM
  4. Site Review Appreciate Feedback
    By britishguy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 28 January, 2009, 09:25 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1 January, 2009, 07:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •