Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Fiatcars.org - Review Please

  1. #11
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    I read an article, explaining that Google Images doesnt' bring a lot of money. Like that search engine traffic pays XX%, while searching images traffic pays X% (a little part of what is paid viewed through the homepage of the engine)

    But if that doesn't bother you it's OK
    I know about that, still when you get thousands of hits per day (as I do on other sites) you won't mind collecting all those cents here and there.

  2. #12
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    You can say that you are big Fiat fan and you always drived a Fiat
    that you will get their sympathy lol


    Across The Planet is my site with seo friendly images

    60% of the traffic is from the google images

    use stock.xchng - the leading free stock photography site to find appropriate relevant images

  3. #13
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Yep, I've written quite a few times before that people keep leaving money on the table 'cause they forget about some traffic sources, and the best way to get free traffic is Google Images, believe or not.
    I know it doesn't convert well, yet it's free money imho.

  4. #14
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    Yes it dooes not convert well. But how can I resist when it is free.
    Plus my site dont have much content, it is not updated regulary. It is not promoted.

    And I am not pro as you are, so thats why I think you will make money with it

  5. #15
    Oranges's Avatar
    Oranges is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Netbuilders
    Posts
    251
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
    Pretty decent indeed, I like the clean look of the template and adsense position is excellent as well. Just need more content, im sure that will be ordered already in tones Good luck with new project mate!!
    Custom Wordpress Themer
    - Wordpress Portals & themes -

  6. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  7. #16
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    I'm not a pro - Will is - but I can certainly advise everyone to install this little wordpress plugin to improve your Google Images revenue:

    Break-Out-Of-Frames WordPress Plugin

    It works like a charm.

  8. #17
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    I'm not a pro - Will is - but I can certainly advise everyone to install this little wordpress plugin to improve your Google Images revenue:

    Break-Out-Of-Frames WordPress Plugin

    It works like a charm.
    Great, I've got some traffic for BabesCast.Com already because of Google Images, but there should be some more potential revenue because of this addon. Thanks, and good luck with the site
    |Nico Lawsons

  9. #18
    butternyk is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    u brought back the old memories of fiat days

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •