Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Fiatcars.org - Review Please

  1. #1
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts

    Fiatcars.org - Review Please

    Hi all!

    Well, I was kinda bored last week and decided to buy this site at DP.
    I've been working on it all day to make it look better (at least try ) so I could use the same template on a few new projects.

    It still lacks content (already ordered) and a few tweaks, but I think it's looking good.

    What do you think?

    Fiat Cars

  2. #2
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    I own Fiat Punto from 1998. Great car.

    I never had any issue with it, its small and for 10$ you can drive all day

    However new Bravo is magnificent.


    What about copyright issue? Add more images with every car model.

  3. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  4. #3
    texashiker's Avatar
    texashiker is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    262
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 56 Times in 46 Posts
    The big fat google banner in the middle of the home page is a turn off.

    Meta description and keywords - short sweet and to the point, which is good.

    You may want to consider adding an images and videos section.

  5. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  6. #4
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hellas View Post

    What about copyright issue?
    That's something I'll have to live with, a calculated risk.
    I own many many sites with brand names in the URL (ferrari, porsche, etc etc) and never had a problem so far.

    About images and videos, yes, I guess I'll add a few more, thx for your suggestions.

  7. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,851
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    I like the template, I like the font and it's an amazing good domain! The content seems to be great, and I like the images posted

    Good job so far!
    |Nico Lawsons

  8. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  9. #6
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    That's something I'll have to live with, a calculated risk.
    I own many many sites with brand names in the URL (ferrari, porsche, etc etc) and never had a problem so far.

    About images and videos, yes, I guess I'll add a few more, thx for your suggestions.

    For example for every Model add at least ten images of it.
    Since when I search for something if there is only one image I usualy want to see it for different angles...
    Make some menu Cars and specify all Fiat models and submodels, so they are available at one click.
    Put news in different section.
    Add seo friendly images plugin and you will have bunch of visits from google images.

    Compile list of resources for Fiat users.

  10. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  11. #7
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Thx for your comments man!
    Yes, I'm always careful with Google images traffic, I just overlooked some of the images already in there (old site). I might try that plugin as managing everything by hand is quite painful.
    I'll implement your suggestions soon as I get more content.

    Cheers!

  12. #8
    tetrapak's Avatar
    tetrapak is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    278
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 53 Times in 39 Posts
    Write an explanation that you are not affiliated with Fiat in any way, did the same on Honda Type R Website .

  13. Thanked by:

    Shenron (30 June, 2009)

  14. #9
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Thx!
    Yes, I'll draft something there as it might help keeping my arse safe.

  15. #10
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,851
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    Thx for your comments man!
    Yes, I'm always careful with Google images traffic, I just overlooked some of the images already in there (old site). I might try that plugin as managing everything by hand is quite painful.
    I'll implement your suggestions soon as I get more content.

    Cheers!
    I read an article, explaining that Google Images doesnt' bring a lot of money. Like that search engine traffic pays XX%, while searching images traffic pays X% (a little part of what is paid viewed through the homepage of the engine)

    But if that doesn't bother you it's OK
    |Nico Lawsons

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •