Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hey I need reviews

  1. #1
    Jgblogging's Avatar
    Jgblogging is offline JGBlogging
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    jgblogging.com
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Hey I need reviews

    Hi i am very new to this forum, I don't really know whether this is the right place for this thread, please tell me if this is the wrong place and i will know for next time.

    What i wanted to ask was, if you could check out my blog and tell me if anything should be changed.

    Thanks

    Blog = JGBlogging

  2. #2
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    I moved your website to the reviews forum for you. As far as the blog goes, it looks really nice and you seem to have plenty of content going. I would just invest in a kick-arse logo to really solidify your branding.

  3. #3
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    yes as stated, you definitely need a new logo. I would also suggest adding hover effects to links in the upper navbar for better interaction.
    In addition, I would remove the right border in the last link in the lower navbar (Twitter). And it would be nice if the whole "Follow us on Twitter!
    JGBlogging " was an actual link instead of just the icon

    one last thing, I feel that the sidebar links are a bit over-indented to the right. try to reduce that space and I'm sure it would look better!

  4. #4
    casy001's Avatar
    casy001 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    you mean to view only the design? hope i got you right...
    well, design is very simple. i thinks it needs more bright colours.
    but anyway it's only my opinion

Similar Threads

  1. Moviestarpets.com - Reviews please
    By Habaku in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 December, 2010, 22:40 PM
  2. [WTB] Site Reviews
    By Aziz in forum Marketplace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 October, 2010, 20:46 PM
  3. IBP Reviews
    By Chocolate Lime in forum Promoting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 January, 2010, 14:43 PM
  4. Any reviews for fusedhosting.net??
    By moonpeach in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 August, 2009, 03:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •