Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Iguana Care - Please Review

  1. #1
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts

    Iguana Care - Please Review

    Hi,

    I've acquired Iguana Care earlier today and spent the last few hours working on it.

    I'd like to hear your opinions about the site, what might be improved, etc.

    Thank You

    Shenron

  2. #2
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    I like it Only one comment would it be better if the background was a bit more transparent so it wasn't so bright? For my was like a kaleidoscope when I scroll down the page. Was hard to refocus back in on the content. Might be me sense my eyes sem to be sensitive to brightness

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  3. Thanked by:

    Shenron (29 May, 2009)

  4. #3
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Thank you man.
    I've edited the background image to make it look softer, still I might try to grab something different elsewhere.

    Any further comments?

  5. #4
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    The website looks cool, the ad-placement is good enough, the only thing I see in the footer is that the copyright is too far at the bottom? It should have one less <br /> tag, but it can be me too

    Good luck with the project!
    |Nico Lawsons

  6. Thanked by:

    Shenron (29 May, 2009)

  7. #5
    sam's Avatar
    sam
    sam is offline Get Back To Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 98 Times in 77 Posts
    I think that the Template looks very busy but on this site i think that may be a good thing as it will probably result in a heap of clicks as long as the ads are related but overall good site 4stars out of 5

  8. #6
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    The theme might perhaps be a little too wide? Think of those on low-resolution screens.

    You don't seem to have very many ads... Is there a reason for that?

  9. #7
    ChillingBreeze's Avatar
    ChillingBreeze is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    SunitaBiddu.com
    Posts
    462
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 146 Times in 95 Posts
    I just loved this site.. Good one.. very clean and user-friendly.. Better than all I have seen from you
    SEO girl...


  10. #8
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    Ubuntu + FF3 + 1024res =

    I like the design too.

  11. #9
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    751
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts
    Nice!
    how come it's not indexed in google yet?

  12. #10
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DomainMagnate View Post
    Nice!
    how come it's not indexed in google yet?
    It is, I've just redirected the non-www version to the current www one, that's why you don't see any G results.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. care to review my site ?
    By SonnyCooL in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1 October, 2010, 11:30 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •