Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: mindxstudio review - web 2.0 web design

  1. #1
    mindxstudio is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    mindxstudio review - web 2.0 web design

    Hi all,

    Please review my web 2.0 design and development site here : mindxstudio.com - providing Web 2.0 Template Design, Development & PSD 2 XHTML Services

    let me know your suggestion and comments, most welcome.

    Thanks
    mindxstudio

  2. #2
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    The current colors (green and blue header) hurts my eyes. I think you should change the green. Not sure what color to go with though. You would have to just test it out. Maybe a lighter shade of blue.

  3. #3
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,034
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    I'm almost afraid to review a site created by a professional web designer.

    To me, the font used in the testimonials is too large/bold.

    "List of Recent Job" should be "List of Recent Jobs".

    "project required document file" should be "Project Requirement Document".
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  4. #4
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    s/and any custom job as pre requirement/and any custom job as per requirement/

    We are a medium sized web design & development company -- possibly not the most convincing copy.

    Text sizes could do with some revision, otherwise design-wise, you've done a great job! I particularly fancy the top-navigation bar.

  5. #5
    krnchx's Avatar
    krnchx is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    The green is a bit bright... On the "About Us" page, when listing Our Team and Our Studio, the stock photos and the content don't fit. I would suggest either change pictures, update the content (relevant to the subject) or change the titles to something less personalized (Philosophy or Unique Approach would work). The rest of the site is written from a personal perspective; so maybe just stay away from stock photos? Or find some a little less "corporate"...?

  6. #6
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Autally like the menu very modern desingh,
    Its probally the best i seen today i like the layout

  7. #7
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Nice logo! I like it. decrease the font size for your testimonials

Similar Threads

  1. Review our company website design
    By Derek in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 October, 2010, 07:30 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8 November, 2009, 19:13 PM
  3. Review for Host Mist new design...
    By Coastercraze in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17 August, 2009, 18:20 PM
  4. Please review my website design
    By GameOver in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14 May, 2009, 00:04 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 January, 2009, 18:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •