Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Motorward.com - Please Review

  1. #11
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    No issues viewing on IE 8.x or Firefox 3.6.2 for me.

  2. Thanked by:

    Shenron (3 May, 2010)

  3. #12
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    703
    Thanked 293 Times in 221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    Ouch, now that's weird, I'm also using FF 3.6.3 and it looks good.
    Can you please let me know a bit more about your system, like resolution you're using, OS, etc.
    Can you also try with Chrome or IE, or whatever else?

    Thx!

    EDIT

    Just checked with http://browsershots.org and it looks pretty ok.
    Hi,

    Here is the info about the system I have.

    Duel Monitor 2, 24inch HDMI Hanns.G combined along with a video card from NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX+ 512MB.

    The computer has a

    6.2 Windows Experience Rating

    Duel CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz

    8.00 GB Ram

    64bit OS

    Running Win7 Ultimate

    Screen Resolution 1920 x 1080

    Looks the same way in IE 8.0.76 pics over the top of words.

    Don't have Chrome.

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  4. Thanked by:

    Shenron (3 May, 2010)

  5. #13
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Thx a lot!

    I'll have to go a bit deeper on this now as I don't find any glitch in the site's code. :\

  6. #14
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    A lot of things have improved; we've been added as Google News source, we're now Alexa 88k and improving each day, we've tried to double our daily news, etc etc.

    BUT ALSO

    A Facebook fan page has been added:

    http://www.facebook.com/Motorward

    We'd love to have you as a fan there, and we'd love even more if you could suggest that page to your own friends.

    Would you do it?

  7. #15
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline The Interwebs are mine!
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    527
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
    I would rethink the ad positions because I don't think you are getting and decent CTR... On the other hand try to limit the number of InfoLinks because it is annoying to read through the double-underlined text...
    Follow me on Twitter: @hendricius

  8. Thanked by:

    Shenron (27 June, 2010)

  9. #16
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Thx man!

    You're right, I'm not getting the best CTR possible, but in this particular case I wanna create a massive Auto portal, something that becomes a reference in the industry, so I prefer to have non intrusive ads.
    About Infolinks; yes, you might be right, I might reduce the # of ads to only 4 or 5.

  10. #17
    hendricius's Avatar
    hendricius is offline The Interwebs are mine!
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    527
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
    You have to reduce the number of InfoLinks if you want to become an authority in auto industry.
    Follow me on Twitter: @hendricius

  11. #18
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hendricius View Post
    You have to reduce the number of InfoLinks if you want to become an authority in auto industry.
    Not really, most authority sites in this industry have loads of ads flying from everywhere, in fact some of those look terribly cluttered.
    I don't think that the number of ads you show is by any means related to your authority as a site.

  12. #19
    rekomaster's Avatar
    rekomaster is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Nice, simple, clean,
    Overall' great...

  13. Thanked by:

    Shenron (5 July, 2010)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •