Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Moviestarpets.com - Reviews please

  1. #1
    Habaku's Avatar
    Habaku is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 48 Times in 41 Posts

    Moviestarpets.com - Reviews please

    Hi,

    I have been posting a number of unique articles about dog movies and cat movies in Movie Start Pets - treating Every Pet like a Star.

    Many more pet movie reviews are being scheduled for publishing, yet I am not happy with visitor numbers.

    So, I will have to take some off-site SEO efforts, but at the same time you might be able to give me some on-site advice which why I ask for your reviews guys.

  2. #2
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    695
    Thanked 292 Times in 220 Posts
    Hi,

    What a unique idea

    I as everyone knows am a dummy, the change I would make is remove the last google ad in the sidebar and use a footer ad instead it would help square the page layout. Also I would add the amazon link at the bottom of the post as well. That way when you scroll down to read the page you do not need to scroll back to the top to hit the buy button.

    Best of luck with your new site.

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  3. Thanked by:

    Habaku (28 November, 2010)

  4. #3
    Andy101's Avatar
    Andy101 is offline Code Otaku
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Kanazawa
    Posts
    1,252
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 303 Times in 230 Posts
    The site looks very good to me apart from maybe the product images appearing a bit low in resolution. Maybe try and optimize the thumbnail images to give a less grainy look?

  5. Thanked by:

    Habaku (28 November, 2010)

  6. #4
    Habaku's Avatar
    Habaku is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 48 Times in 41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sami4u View Post
    Hi,

    What a unique idea

    I as everyone knows am a dummy, the change I would make is remove the last google ad in the sidebar and use a footer ad instead it would help square the page layout. Also I would add the amazon link at the bottom of the post as well. That way when you scroll down to read the page you do not need to scroll back to the top to hit the buy button.

    Best of luck with your new site.

    Sami
    Thanks Sami, I will implement the 2nd amazon link for sure, thinking also about ad placement.


    Quote Originally Posted by Andy101 View Post
    The site looks very good to me apart from maybe the product images appearing a bit low in resolution. Maybe try and optimize the thumbnail images to give a less grainy look?
    Thanks Andy, this is a good one I would have never thought of. Will see what I can do.

  7. #5
    forumbuilder is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    You have such a great opportunity here! Reach out to some pet stores, ask for sponsorship. Get the word out to some studios and let them know what you are doing for further support. I will be happy to help you if you feel you want to really go big with this. Think big , grow big! Don't drop the ball on this one....
    vps hosting and free nda at your fingertips when needed.

  8. #6
    Habaku's Avatar
    Habaku is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 48 Times in 41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by forumbuilder View Post
    You have such a great opportunity here! Reach out to some pet stores, ask for sponsorship. Get the word out to some studios and let them know what you are doing for further support. I will be happy to help you if you feel you want to really go big with this. Think big , grow big! Don't drop the ball on this one....
    Some great ideas here, yet more vistors needed. Going Big with this one would be really great. Some things are on my task list, been travelling a month.
    What I really need are more visitors to moviestarpets.com

Similar Threads

  1. [WTB] Site Reviews
    By Aziz in forum Marketplace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 October, 2010, 19:46 PM
  2. Hey I need reviews
    By Jgblogging in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 April, 2010, 12:55 PM
  3. IBP Reviews
    By Chocolate Lime in forum Promoting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 January, 2010, 13:43 PM
  4. Any reviews for fusedhosting.net??
    By moonpeach in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16 August, 2009, 02:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •