Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Need a Review for My New Portfolio Site..

  1. #1
    rekomaster's Avatar
    rekomaster is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Wink Need a Review for My New Portfolio Site..

    Hi guyz....

    I just redesign my current site, formerly...it's a wordpress blog,
    but now it's only html based....
    http://www.fadzli.net do leave a comment/critics....

  2. #2
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    848
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts
    looks good.
    why did you converted it to html?
    wp-blog is much easier to optimize for SE.

  3. #3
    MonicaCoffeeCup's Avatar
    MonicaCoffeeCup is offline Nerdy CoffeeCup Girl
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    I like it. Very clean!

    However, I would reconsider having your email address as the contact link. You're destined to get a ton of email and im spam sooner or later because of you email address being easily accessible. Have you thought about a form based contact page? CoffeeCup has Web Form Builder which could easily be integrated withy our site. Web Form Builder | CoffeeCup Software

    Also, if it doesn't create a border around the image, you should probably link the menu images for ABOUT ME PORTFOLIO CONTACT to the pages too. I found myself clicking the image instead of the text.

  4. Thanked by:

    rekomaster (17 November, 2009)

  5. #4
    seo's Avatar
    seo
    seo is offline Friendly Neighborhood Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    I like it too,

    the colors are well balanced.

    As for the email being "naked" I agree with monicacoffecup, you should do something about it, you can use flash to disguise it and make it look like a regular text link, that would keep away most kiddie spammers.

  6. #5
    rekomaster's Avatar
    rekomaster is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi...thankz... it just for a a while.... im in planning to link contact to my vcard site... btw thank your for your comment...

  7. #6
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    I don't like the hover effect for your featured works. The image kind of flies out WAY too quickly. I would suggest slowing it down a few milliseconds...

    Your copy needs to be edited by someone.

    "Mp3 Search site, here you will find a lot of mp3 that we suck from largest mp3 site in this universe like 4Shared, SeekaSong and Kohit, just enter the song title or the artist name in the search box, and let our site find it for you, and for your info, we only search/index the mp3, not host it!"

    Should be

    As an MP3 Search Site, you will find tons of mp3 files that we pull from the largest mp3 sits on the internet, such as 4Shared, SeekaSong, and Kohit. Just enter the son title or the artist name in the search box and let our site find it for you. We only search and index the files.

  8. #7
    mejason12 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Nice design, though I couldn't find any naked e- mail address as indicated above.
    Instead of the url fadzli.net/v2/, it is better to have fadzli.net/. It is more Search Engine friendly.

  9. #8
    rekomaster's Avatar
    rekomaster is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mejason12 View Post
    Nice design, though I couldn't find any naked e- mail address as indicated above.
    Instead of the url fadzli.net/v2/, it is better to have fadzli.net/. It is more Search Engine friendly.
    hi there...tq,
    i just link it with contact form u late....

  10. #9
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Everything looks great to me ( I am using Safari... ) well done!

  11. #10
    rekomaster's Avatar
    rekomaster is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thank you WebEvader....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need a Review for my Portfolio site..
    By rekomaster in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 February, 2011, 13:52 PM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 September, 2010, 06:10 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 March, 2010, 15:36 PM
  4. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM
  5. Basic domain portfolio, review please!
    By Gladdy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16 January, 2009, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •