Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: New design preview

  1. #1
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts

    New design preview

    Host Mist | Web Hosting - Virtual Private Servers - Dedicated Solutions

    Hi all, since my last designer stung me I decided to hire someone well known for designing sites more so web hosting sites...

    I know it's not "completely done" but from the preview, its looks pretty darn good.

    Thoughts on this design?
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  2. #2
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    it looks really great. I'd add a soft border above the footer and I think the logo could have been better

    8.5/10

    good luck

  3. Thanked by:

    Coastercraze (17 October, 2009)

  4. #3
    Snak3's Avatar
    Snak3 is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 190 Times in 121 Posts
    1up from me too. Its great. A little more contrast will make it even better, i see just grey/gray and blue. Some more colors would make it more appealing

  5. Thanked by:

    Coastercraze (17 October, 2009)

  6. #4
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Awesome design! Maybe some more AA around the buttons' corners?

    Greetz
    |Nico Lawsons

  7. Thanked by:

    Coastercraze (17 October, 2009)

  8. #5
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Thanks everyone for your feedback

    I will make sure the footer gets some good work prior to coding and as for the logo, I have been using it for quite a while so I don't know if I'm ready just yet to ditch cloudy.
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  9. #6
    seo's Avatar
    seo
    seo is offline Friendly Neighborhood Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    The whole page looks a little blurry, but I quess what we're seeing is 1 big image (png) with lowered quality so it loads fast for the purpose of this review?

  10. #7
    Coastercraze's Avatar
    Coastercraze is offline Net Builder Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Under powerlines
    Posts
    499
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seo View Post
    The whole page looks a little blurry, but I quess what we're seeing is 1 big image (png) with lowered quality so it loads fast for the purpose of this review?
    Yes its just an image to give you an idea of what it looks like. Shouldn't be blurry though.
    Webmaster Forums
    Host Mist | Shared | Reseller | VPS | Dedicated
    Arcade Master - Rule the arcade!

  11. #8
    Diesel's Avatar
    Diesel is offline DJuice Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heartbeat City
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    I liked the design. All it needs some modifications in its footer as said before and little more contrast. Better you use some more colors in it.

  12. #9
    seo's Avatar
    seo
    seo is offline Friendly Neighborhood Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Coastercraze View Post
    Shouldn't be blurry though.
    It does not look blurry to the point of not being able to read through, it looks blurry (just a tiny bit) from a graphic design angle. I am looking at it on an Apple cinema. It is probably because of the compression.

  13. #10
    bojandevic's Avatar
    bojandevic is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Design is awsome

Similar Threads

  1. Do You Preview Posts?
    By CoreyFreeman in forum Wordpress
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2 September, 2009, 21:26 PM
  2. SEO Tools - AdSense Preview
    By irahat in forum Promoting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 August, 2009, 23:01 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 June, 2009, 09:36 AM
  4. New Layout Preview: WebHost Choice
    By epidemic in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20 January, 2009, 20:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •