Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: New Electronics Store Website Review

  1. #1
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts

    New Electronics Store Website Review

    Hi,
    If you have a chance, please review my new consumer electronics website, Abdey Electronics. I think I'm ready to start marketing it , but you know how that can go sometimes! Happy to return to the favor (for checking out your site).
    Cheers,
    James

  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    I like it, but Google really hates thin affiliates. It doesn't "look" like a thin affiliate at first glance, but I'm guess that's a whole lot of duplicate content automatically scraped from Amazon.

    How did you make it?
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. #3
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    Its a nice site but personally I don't like horizontal scrolling, I am like most people on a 1024 resolution.

  4. #4
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Loko,
    Thanks for the feedback. I'll see what I can do to make it more friendly for 1024.
    Will, its a PHP driven CMS that ties in through the AMAZON API by the category ID's.
    I have no follow's on the interior links to help with the potential Google issue.

    Once I much around with it some more will try out an Adwords or Yahoo campaign to see how that works. The hard thing with the afiliate shop though is trying to find the write product to use for the campaign to get folks in the door so the 4-8% from Amazon exceeds the ad cost! My current thoughts are to target a product like HP laptops and bid low to get in the 4-6 spots for the key phrases and if get gets a 2% conversion over 100 visits would be worth it. Based on your post in the monetization forum though, was really considering going the MSN or Yahoo route though vice Adwords...but this is the wrong forum for that one I guess so I'll give myself a DP-styled self infraction!!

    Thanks again guys for the feedback.
    Cheers,
    James

Similar Threads

  1. Please help me to review my website, thanks !!!
    By louis2609 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 September, 2013, 11:47 AM
  2. Please review my locksmith website
    By seoguy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 June, 2012, 18:42 PM
  3. [WTT] Link Exchange with Electronics Websites
    By Pacman131 in forum Links
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 April, 2011, 13:18 PM
  4. [WTB] Rail/Electronics/Tools/Technology Links
    By Misch.Chief in forum Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 February, 2009, 14:49 PM
  5. Website Revenue Website - Review
    By NVBWebsites in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 February, 2009, 13:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •