Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: please please review painstaking new site..

  1. #1
    stivvy is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    please please review painstaking new site..

    I have been working on this Joomla based site for my new business, my industry obviously is window tinting for cars homes and offices.

    C'mon guys let me have it, ive been married for 22 years now so i'm good at taking criticism...

    Cheers Stivvy,

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,851
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Looks promising! Although where is the link?
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. #3
    stivvy is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yeah thanks but i'm new to all this and have no links at all, ive tried to create some but get to a sticky question that i'm not sure on and give up, how do you mean ??

  4. #4
    dtkguy's Avatar
    dtkguy is offline Still Learnin'
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 164 Times in 108 Posts
    He's talking about a link to your site. How can we review it if we can't get to it to see it?

  5. Thanked by:

    Aquarezz (30 June, 2009)

  6. #5
    stivvy is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    review

    http://www.sydneytint.com.au wow i need a caffiene injection or something... sorry guys

  7. #6
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Yaiks!

    Very nice looking site.

    2 small things:

    - You should add more images (self explanatory images)
    - Your subtitles are a bit too long and jump out your top menu, you might want to enlarge that menu.

  8. #7
    stivvy is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i'm getting on it right now to adjust, thanks so much.. cheers

  9. #8
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,851
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Like Shenron says, the site is very nice! Your contact page seems to load slow for me though

    The title of the contact page isn't using a capital letter, which looks unprofessional to me.

    Apart from those things it looks really great! Maybe you could add some more highlighted colors to the site, as it's about tinting in the end But ofcourse that's up to you
    |Nico Lawsons

  10. #9
    stivvy is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey thanks man, i appreciate the kind words..

  11. #10
    dtkguy's Avatar
    dtkguy is offline Still Learnin'
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 164 Times in 108 Posts
    That's gotta be one of the nicest joomla based site I've seen in a long time. Good Stuff!

    I just noticed a few small issues.

    The Anit-Graffiti Film feature isn't parsing. See screenshot attached.

    And then the "We're expanding..." paragraph, I think would look just a tad better with the 'Read More' Link newlined instead of word-wrapped with the paragraph. (But this might just be my font settings) Screenshot attached.

    Anyhow, really nice looking site.
    Cheers!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. review new site
    By garfish in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10 December, 2010, 17:42 PM
  2. Please review this gig site..
    By powermatrix in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 November, 2010, 08:20 AM
  3. Please Review My New Site
    By de'somad in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1 August, 2010, 14:38 PM
  4. Review my site please
    By khalid2167 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 July, 2009, 18:10 PM
  5. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •