Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Please review my flat share page. thanks

  1. #1
    webdesigner1980 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Please review my flat share page. thanks

    Hi guys, this is the most important page on my flat share website: Flat Share - Why do people Flatshare and House share? - RoomBuddies.com , i need your reviews, because i am getting traffic but very little conversions, am not sure if i am doing something wrong.

    Thanks!

    webdesigner1980

  2. #2
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    I would personally suggest the use of a different font color so it more visable


    I would suggest making these links vertically center so move them up a little.


    I would suggest to give some padding between the content and the right column


    As for the content or conversion I will leave that for someone else who knows this area

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  3. #3
    GameOver's Avatar
    GameOver is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    337
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
    When people finish reading the article it's good that you have a link to other information. Instead, why don't you take a paragraph to explain why the reader would benefit from signing up to your service. If this doesn't help conversions, offer something for free to entice them do do so.

    A professional design would help and would be worthwhile if you had the cash to spend. However, if not just fix the design issues as mentioned above and it should be fine.

  4. #4
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GameOver View Post
    When people finish reading the article it's good that you have a link to other information. Instead, why don't you take a paragraph to explain why the reader would benefit from signing up to your service.
    Very good advice. Issue a call to action and push for the close!
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  5. Thanked by:

    GameOver (25 April, 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. [WTS] Hosting Review Script Landing Page - Keyword Domain
    By ChaoscripT in forum Sites
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 October, 2010, 17:51 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 January, 2010, 07:58 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 October, 2009, 23:56 PM
  4. page content review
    By epidemic in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 May, 2009, 16:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •