Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Please review my money making site

  1. #1
    greatermushasi is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Please review my money making site

    anyone please review my money making site..

    my site is Free Money For You
    thx before

  2. #2
    sam's Avatar
    sam
    sam is offline Get Back To Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 98 Times in 77 Posts
    I think the site is good overall but the moving words just annoyed me when you are trying to read the content and it kind of made me want to leave but
    may be thats just me

  3. Thanked by:

    greatermushasi (21 March, 2009)

  4. #3
    JimmyK's Avatar
    JimmyK is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts
    I like the webiste. The theme is good and ad placement is just awesome specially the link unit on the top

    And I agree with sam that moving text is little annoying. You have enough space there, I will suggest you to use static block.

  5. Thanked by:

    greatermushasi (21 March, 2009)

  6. #4
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    I agree with Sam's post and in addition:

    1. The purpose of the site may be in the title but its hard to find the necessary information which makes me want to leave the site.
    2. The red menu bar behind the ad is on the edge of the TOS and probably not appreciated by G. I would check the TOS regarding placements of ads.
    3. The Shoutmix Chat Widget is in a inconvenient small frame, I have to scroll to be able to read messages.
    4. The menu on top of the site is not so obvious, I don't like some menu items that lead to another website.

    Personally, I would;

    1. Make the purpose and the 'how to' clear immidiately for a first time visitor by placing an article with a catchy title on the frontpage. Example: Here is how to make free money.
    2. Reconsider the ad placement, or rather the background behind the ad.
    3. Remove the frame for a better user experience.
    4. Make a nice main menu where people expect it to be.

    A few other considerations:


    • In general, recheck your spelling and grammar.
    • A standard format of paid program reviews will be more user friendly.
    • For some people its really hard to read text on a dark background, even if the text is light. A white background also looks more professional.

    I just noticed this is your first post on Netbuilders so let me welcome you and I hope my comments don't set you off
    Good luck building your site !

  7. Thanked by:

    greatermushasi (21 March, 2009), Will.Spencer (21 March, 2009)

  8. #5
    greatermushasi is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    wow...
    thanks for your review all


    i will update my site..
    or maybe change my themes maybe
    thanks anyway..
    this review will improve me..


    and nice to meet you all
    i'm a new member in here..

  9. #6
    sam's Avatar
    sam
    sam is offline Get Back To Work!
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 98 Times in 77 Posts
    Welcome to Net Builders

  10. #7
    epidemic is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    112
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    I dont think the red bar behind the google link unit is allowed... it falls under "misleading visitors to click " ... you will probably get banned for that so I Suggest you get rid of it as soon as possible.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 July, 2010, 11:33 AM
  2. [WTS] Complete PR1 Site - Money Making/Business
    By Kovich in forum Sites
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 September, 2009, 03:58 AM
  3. Please Review Making Money Freelance Writing
    By javanx3d in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8 May, 2009, 21:52 PM
  4. Do you plan on making money with your site?
    By epidemic in forum Business
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25 January, 2009, 04:29 AM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15 January, 2009, 23:01 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •