Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Please Review my New hosting Template

  1. #1
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts

    Smile Please Review my New hosting Template

    Can People please review the new template

    SameerHosting.com - We serve only the best, cheap and reliable! and tell me wat you think of it


    Thanks Jordan

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Like I said on MSN, just like the template before this one.. it's GREAT!

    I love this sort of templates

    Greets
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    Jordan (6 January, 2009)

  4. #3
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    very clean design. i love the design for the logo, and the menu looks very professional

  5. Thanked by:

    Jordan (6 January, 2009)

  6. #4
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    To my mind, this looks a lot more professional than your last design.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  7. Thanked by:

    Jordan (6 January, 2009)

  8. #5
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    Looks good though in the top boxes you have a line going through the letters making them not so clean to read.

    Then on then domain search box,all accounts and testimonials you have a mirror effect which seems to blur and doesn't seem right to me.

    Maybe on the domain search getting the magnifying glass a little more to the left so it doesn't look like its falling off

    Looks very clean though

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  9. Thanked by:

    Jordan (6 January, 2009)

  10. #6
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Thanks Everyone i have took the comments,
    into mind and i am going to do a bit of touching up now.

  11. #7
    Charles's Avatar
    Charles is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    On the Bike
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked 311 Times in 212 Posts
    Third design?

    It seems to load a lot slower than your last. Also, you may consider removing some of the reflections -- not so effective, overused. It's also a bit glossy for my liking, I don't fancy the embossed effect. The icons are great.

  12. Thanked by:

    Jordan (7 January, 2009)

  13. #8
    iWF-Jacob is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    I agree with Charles,
    This one loads a whole lot slower then the last one. Optimize your images! Also there is a line (think someone said this already) through the top text, making it hard to read.

  14. Thanked by:

    Jordan (8 January, 2009)

  15. #9
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts

    Thanks

    The Reflections we put there to give it a big of wierd style

    but thanks everyone

  16. #10
    DickTracy is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
    Very nice, though as said above I'd remove the line that passes through the three main headings. Otherwise a very attractive modern looking site.

    Not template related but...you have the sentence 'We are always willing to help our customer and keep this hosting services alive.' on quite a few pages. That would stop me from signing up, because it suggests a question mark over whether the hosting is here to stay or not. Could just be me mis-reading though, and I know you weren't asking for comments on the content.

    Cheers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MyBBWebHost Template Review
    By Zash in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 July, 2010, 00:44 AM
  2. Review Guard Tunnel's New Template
    By Zash in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5 July, 2010, 03:30 AM
  3. Need a free web hosting/product review template.
    By bullshitwebsites in forum Wordpress
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9 October, 2009, 20:17 PM
  4. A Hosting Template
    By Zash in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25 July, 2009, 19:00 PM
  5. [WTS] Nice Looking Hosting Template
    By Aquarezz in forum Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 June, 2009, 21:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •