Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Please review my pet directory

  1. #1
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts

    Cool Please review my pet directory

    Just finished some customization
    Pets Article Directory
    please review it


  2. #2
    Snak3's Avatar
    Snak3 is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 190 Times in 121 Posts
    The header design is the best. Looks really good and suits the theme of the site.
    I also liked the favicon.
    I however didn't like the coloring scheme and contrast ratio on the right sidebar. The green is a bit too bright and the pink looks a bit dull.

    On highlighting the text, the color shown is light blue. You may want to try out this code in your css to change the highlight color to match your coloring scheme
    Code:
    *::-moz-selection { background: #aeec07 none repeat scroll 0 0; color: #000; }
    Looks like you are on WP, you may also want to use the WP-PageNavi Plugin.

  3. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (13 December, 2009)

  4. #3
    GeeOne's Avatar
    GeeOne is offline Off topic forum - The Offwalk
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    offwalk.com
    Posts
    1,514
    Blog Entries
    11
    Thanks
    352
    Thanked 249 Times in 222 Posts
    Honestly I liked the subject, this is going to be hit.

    Also design, theme, and color combination is fine complicating the subject.

    Just one point right side menu bar; if you can reduce the size would be great IMO.

    Good luck

    G!

  5. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (13 December, 2009)

  6. #4
    Diesel's Avatar
    Diesel is offline DJuice Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heartbeat City
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snak3 View Post
    .....the coloring scheme and contrast ratio on the right sidebar. The green is a bit too bright and the pink looks a bit dull.....
    Yes, that's it. I'm also gonna tell about the right sidebar. The site is excellent ! A little modification required in its right sidebar.

  7. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (13 December, 2009)

  8. #5
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    thanks for reviews..
    but the site design is a bit cartoonish - so those colors kept for sidebar.. i will think on it though.

  9. #6
    FemaleAbs's Avatar
    FemaleAbs is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I think it looks great! It definitely looks different from other websites!
    Check out my Female Abs!

  10. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (22 December, 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my article directory
    By JohnnyBoyClub in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 July, 2010, 16:30 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 July, 2010, 20:40 PM
  3. Review, Free Web Directory with PR1 .
    By rickyponting66 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 May, 2010, 08:28 AM
  4. Please Review my Directory
    By jakki in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 February, 2010, 10:42 AM
  5. Review my directory
    By SeoHawk in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 June, 2009, 14:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •