Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Please Review My Proxy Listing Site !

  1. #1
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts

    Smile Please Review My Proxy Listing Site !

    Hi everyone,

    I have changed the template of my proxy listing site http://webevader.org. Please could your review the site as a whole and the new template, If you find there is anything i need to add, fix or improve please comment .

    Thanks,

    Ps. @ Mr.Bill sorry about before, all should be changed now. If you want I can give you some free premium listings and some other types of promotion just PM me

  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    I like the blue gradient.

    On the top menu, the "Forum" tab slides down to the next line.

    The IP address details don't fit into the "Your IP is exposed" box. They overwrite the "Proxy Newsletter Signup Box".

    The "Copyright © 2009. Webevader" notice is half-way off the bottom of the main content section.

    This is all on Firefox 2.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. Thanked by:

    WebEvader (15 March, 2009)

  4. #3
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    @Will.Spencer Thanks for the review but it seems like I still have allot of work to do . Could you tell me what resolution you are using ?

    Thanks,

  5. #4
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    I'm 1680x1050 here, but the symptoms appear to be resolution-independent.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  6. Thanked by:

    WebEvader (31 March, 2009)

  7. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Looks pretty good, but I don't like the footer at all...

    Copyright © 2009. Webevader isn't even in the footer itself..

    The online & PR button don't need to be there.. it's not that usefull, if you want to show users online than ask the script I'm using at ProxB.Com (see header)

    Design is pretty good, good luck with the forum


    Greetz
    |Nico Lawsons

  8. Thanked by:

    WebEvader (15 March, 2009)

  9. #6
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    Looks pretty good, but I don't like the footer at all...

    Copyright © 2009. Webevader isn't even in the footer itself..

    The online & PR button don't need to be there.. it's not that usefull, if you want to show users online than ask the script I'm using at ProxB.Com (see header)

    Design is pretty good, good luck with the forum


    Greetz
    Thanks for the review, Yeah. I think they are pretty pointless . I will be officially opening the forum soon. Please join now, i have also installed a plaza where you can buy featured listings. (After earning credits from posting etc...)

  10. #7
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Ok, i think i have fixed all of the problems. Please can you check them out

    I have also added a geoip mod to the list and a backlink checker ...

    Please review

  11. #8
    nessie's Avatar
    nessie is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    /root
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Seems pretty in FF3 [3.0.8] on 1024x768. Just didn't like the scroll bar, may be it's too fast

  12. #9
    WebEvader's Avatar
    WebEvader is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    397
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    @ nessie thanks for the review, i have changed the speed now

  13. #10
    Desan is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    469
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Nice site. I see only one bad thing.
    The scrolling text, below the navigation bar, should scroll smoother. And should stop scrolling when one places mouse over it.
    Everything else looks good in the site.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Proxy Supply .com - New Proxy Listing Site
    By nux in forum Proxy List Announcements
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13 January, 2013, 05:04 AM
  2. [WTS] Proxy Template Download Site cum Proxy Listing
    By AstroNyu in forum Sites
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 September, 2010, 01:26 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 April, 2010, 15:51 PM
  4. [WTS] Proxy listing site The Proxy Finder PR3
    By Ogle in forum Sites
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16 December, 2009, 09:16 AM
  5. Please Review My Proxy Listing Site
    By WebEvader in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 5 February, 2009, 15:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •