Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: please review my site

  1. #1
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts

    please review my site

    guess i haven't show this here. that i've create such a site out of my collected images this site dont actually earn much as it only receive 3 - 7 clicks a week

    please review it, any advice please.

    Cheezmozo Gossips and Sexy Ladies

  2. #2
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,407
    Thanks
    670
    Thanked 292 Times in 220 Posts
    Hi,

    Here is my review.

    First thought is on the pic when you click on them. You have it two different ways. I would pic one way for all photos, or find a nice galley plugin.

    Second I would get rid of the Meta Login stuff.

    Third I would move your google ads over under recent comment.

    Just thoughts Best of luck with your site.

    Butterflies Forever

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  3. #3
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts
    gallery plugin yeah been thinking about it. and you're actually the third person who told me to move google ads over under recent comment. but i don't know how

    and dyou mean i should remove the Meta Login stuff? why? i mean that's the easiest way so i can login by clicking those links.

  4. #4
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,407
    Thanks
    670
    Thanked 292 Times in 220 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by whatthehell View Post
    gallery plugin yeah been thinking about it. and you're actually the third person who told me to move google ads over under recent comment. but i don't know how

    and dyou mean i should remove the Meta Login stuff? why? i mean that's the easiest way so i can login by clicking those links.
    Hi,

    Don't know if we are using the same ver of WP go to widgets move them to the order that you want.

    If not edit the sidebar.php guessing here. to change the location.

    Bookmark you login page.

    Butterflies Forever

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  5. #5
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't see anything different from most other sites that are just like this - I think to really be popular/gain traffic you're going to have to do something to stand out.
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

  6. #6
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts
    yeah i'm gradually doing it. i just don't have much resources

  7. #7
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    add more pages/tabs in the top navigation

  8. #8
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz View Post
    add more pages/tabs in the top navigation
    thanks. been thinking about it but I'm still unsureas of now what to write in my pages

  9. #9
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    it's your site and you know better but maybe this helps

  10. #10
    garfish's Avatar
    garfish is offline I'm Not Sure.
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Blog Entries
    12
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 57 Times in 54 Posts
    thats awesome. i just don know how to do it. i wish i can.
    i don't even know how to upload my header image

    i'd like to really have this site configured like what you suggest.
    i don't mind if its about hundreds of pages of tutorials as long as i can do it.

    is there tutorials to create what youve just did?


    Quote Originally Posted by Aziz View Post
    it's your site and you know better but maybe this helps

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my new site
    By ChaoscripT in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 September, 2009, 11:25 AM
  2. Please review my site
    By nick09 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21 June, 2009, 22:26 PM
  3. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM
  4. Please Review My Site
    By Sharky Hosting in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 January, 2009, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •