Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Please review my site

  1. #1
    nick09 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post

    Please review my site

    Hello guys just launched my first proxy site today.

    http://surf-n-hide.info/index.php.

    Domain has partially propagated.

    Tell me what you think about it.

  2. #2
    Micks86 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well,the design is good.Domain name is very relevant.

    But i dont understand one thing.How u gonna hide from the known anti-proxy softwares.

    I am sure you know bout the proxy buster software which many colleges and offices use.

    My advice - Keep a low profile.Avoid SEO.

  3. #3
    TheOriginal is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Nice design. Didn't understand the domain name until I got to the site. Could be a great site considering it doesn't sound like a proxy at first.

  4. #4
    p1nk's Avatar
    p1nk is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My review will be minus of all assumptions, and declared in all honesty.

    1. Attractive, pleasing design
    The template / layout is very sleek. Very nice to look at, especially because nothing tacky is in sight. I love it.

    2. Positioning of main content can be improved
    I would prefer having the URL field above the welcome message for a more user-friendly approach.
    Visitors go directly to what they came there for, it would be better to serve it to them before you serve anything else.

    3. Empty and boring.

    Although not having too many content is neat and makes the site load faster, it also kind of gives the template a "lacking" feel. Content at the bottom (currently under the URL field) would officially make this a "whole" and "complete" site.

    Hope you try to consider the suggestions I've given.
    All in all, I'd give this site an 9/10!
    (1 point less perfection because of the empty bottom, but a very high score for not having any pop unders upon entry! Good job!)

  5. #5
    bd90 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Your site is a good one but I think you should change your theme. Choose a colorful one. And i think you have too many adsense unit there make it less. then I think your site should be perfect.

  6. #6
    john2jt0 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    People do not have time to completely read everything.. and then go to the right and not see "type in url"
    but this is a good way to have a hidden proxy site

  7. #7
    nick09 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by john2jt0 View Post
    People do not have time to completely read everything.. and then go to the right and not see "type in url"
    but this is a good way to have a hidden proxy site
    Lol...

    Btw I changed the design, what do you think guys?

  8. #8
    sach007 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think ad placement shoule be in the top of the content. Otherwise desing is really looks professional.

  9. #9
    kaioken89 is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I really like your website, the design is nice and clean - especially with the bubbles. You monetized the website well since you make the user search for the search bar which is in between the two ads so people will sift through your website before being able to use it. Overall, the website is good, except it took over 60 seconds to load on my web browser because of one of your ads. May want to look into that.

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my new site
    By ChaoscripT in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 September, 2009, 11:25 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM
  3. Site Review
    By 1901gt in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 February, 2009, 10:50 AM
  4. Please Review My Site
    By Sharky Hosting in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 January, 2009, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •