Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Please review my software site

  1. #1
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts

    Talking Please review my software site

    Hi
    Guys, plz review my buy premium softwares site

    Can it be done better ?

  2. #2
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    What is...

    THIS:

    ????
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

  3. #3
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,327 Times in 1,258 Posts
    Error!

    Could not locate remote server

    You tried to access the address http://www.freewaresoftware.info/, which is currently unavailable.

    Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.

    Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  4. #4
    TopDogger's Avatar
    TopDogger is offline Über Hund
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hellfire, AZ
    Posts
    2,946
    Thanks
    341
    Thanked 883 Times in 671 Posts
    It looks a bit too busy and unorganized to me.

    Do not center the menu elements on the left side. The menu is hard to read because of that.

    You do not need separate sections for Top Downloads, Featured Software, Top Picks and Recommended. Top Downloads and Featured Software alone give people what they need to know. The rest just creates clutter.

    I agree with MikeDVB. The logo is meaningless. Just put the name of the site up there.

    If an e-commerce site looks too busy, people get turned off. Keep it simple and straight-forward.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin


  5. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (26 September, 2009)

  6. #5
    khena25's Avatar
    khena25 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It doesn't look that bad, but the domain hurts it a lot.

  7. #6
    GeeOne's Avatar
    GeeOne is offline Off topic forum - The Offwalk
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    offwalk.com
    Posts
    1,514
    Blog Entries
    11
    Thanks
    352
    Thanked 249 Times in 222 Posts
    Work on header is needed including site title and logo, and rightly said by above friend the domain could be dot com or dot net IMO.

    Good luck

    G!

  8. #7
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    here's my revision.

    1) align navigation to the left (not center)
    2) fix the logo



    it can be better

  9. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (26 September, 2009), Will.Spencer (27 September, 2009)

  10. #8
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Very very nice Aziz... your minor changes make a huuuugeeee difference!
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

  11. #9
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    wow, great feedbacks aziz..
    Logo design ordered...
    will align the menu to left..

    Thank you guys

  12. #10
    chetan's Avatar
    chetan is offline PHP Coder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    India , Nagpur
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Server Failed Error
    Visit : Paste-Bin | Yahoo Tracer | Twitter Signatures
    Contact Me For PHP Works
    An cURL Expertise

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [WTB] 1 review article of certain software
    By Hellas in forum Content
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 January, 2011, 11:34 AM
  2. Please review this gig site..
    By powermatrix in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 November, 2010, 08:20 AM
  3. Please review my new site
    By ChaoscripT in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 September, 2009, 11:25 AM
  4. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM
  5. Please Review My Site
    By Sharky Hosting in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 January, 2009, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •