Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please review my website FamousQuestions.com

  1. #1
    Julia Schneider is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Please review my website FamousQuestions.com

    Hello members,
    I am Julia Schneider, this is my website: Famous Questions its a question and answers website that i am looking for a review.
    I would really appreciate it if you would give me a feedback.


    Thanks,
    Julia

  2. #2
    TopDogger's Avatar
    TopDogger is offline Über Hund
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hellfire, AZ
    Posts
    3,196
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 930 Times in 712 Posts
    It is an interesting site and appears to be a different type of social networking, although I think it is likely to get overwhelmed with stupid questions that no one will understand or answer.

    It is kind of curious that each question has only one response, at least when I viewed it. It looks like you either salted the site with questions and answers or you have a circle of friends helping to get it started.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin


  3. #3
    KatOh9's Avatar
    KatOh9 is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Salem, OR
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
    I'ts also difficult to tell whether you are presenting a q&a site, or promoting the CMS script that runs the site.

    What is Famous Questions CMS?
    Famous Questions CMS is a very complex PHP script offered byAsk.FamousWhy.com for anyone who wants to own and master a collaboratively edited Questions and Answers website.

    Life is meant to be experienced, not observed. ~ Me

  4. #4
    interfinet is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I could not open the page (need to close immediately as par the restriction) of the site seems like some profile images are pornographic. Good domain name, you can use it to get good brand with a good website(content).

  5. #5
    TopDogger's Avatar
    TopDogger is offline Über Hund
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hellfire, AZ
    Posts
    3,196
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 930 Times in 712 Posts
    The profile images are not really pornographic because everyone has their clothes on, but that many good looking babes are not likely to flock to one site. They look like phoney profile accounts.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin


  6. #6
    iowadawg's Avatar
    iowadawg is online now Free Cell Champion
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Not in Texas
    Posts
    2,255
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 370 Times in 319 Posts
    Something found on twitter....every weird guy uses a female avatar!

  7. #7
    Andy101's Avatar
    Andy101 is offline Code Otaku
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Kanazawa
    Posts
    1,391
    Thanks
    181
    Thanked 313 Times in 240 Posts
    I avoid Twitter, last time I looked I was confronted with stacks of photos of my friend's beloved dog. I've seen the dog, I know what it looks like, so I don't need constant reminding

  8. #8
    iowadawg's Avatar
    iowadawg is online now Free Cell Champion
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Not in Texas
    Posts
    2,255
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 370 Times in 319 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy101 View Post
    I avoid Twitter, last time I looked I was confronted with stacks of photos of my friend's beloved dog. I've seen the dog, I know what it looks like, so I don't need constant reminding
    Hahaha,.,,,I see that on my facebook...which is limited to only family and very close friends.
    And still, pictures and more pictures of dogs, cats, fish, etec etc

    Or pictures of the wife, the kids....

    Hey, we just had breakfast, and I doubt your wife has changed that much.

  9. #9
    TopDogger's Avatar
    TopDogger is offline Über Hund
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hellfire, AZ
    Posts
    3,196
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 930 Times in 712 Posts

    What kind of an idiot would use an animal for an avatar? (hint: see mine)
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin


  10. #10
    iowadawg's Avatar
    iowadawg is online now Free Cell Champion
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Not in Texas
    Posts
    2,255
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 370 Times in 319 Posts
    I used to use dawgs of all kinds as my avatar all over the place.
    But no longer.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •