Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Please Review - NYPI.NET

  1. #1
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts

    Please Review - NYPI.NET

    Hi All! (yet again )

    I've quite a few new projects atm, but wanted you to take a look at one of those and give me some ideas on what to improve there.

    Adsense is not yet integrated (except for maybe a couple of link units at the top of each page).

    Please tell me what you think of:

    New York Points of Interest - Places to visit, Directions and Tourist information
    Last edited by Shenron; 3 October, 2010 at 17:30 PM.

  2. #2
    dmi's Avatar
    dmi
    dmi is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    N43°54′, E017°40′
    Posts
    242
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 56 Times in 28 Posts
    Looking good! I wanted to suggest that you integrate Google Maps, but you already did that.

  3. Thanked by:

    bogart (4 October, 2010), Shenron (3 October, 2010)

  4. #3
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    Cool work so far. Putting some type of hi-level image map of the metro area split out by suburb would be the only thing I could think of for the main page. So if I wanted to see stuff in say the "Bronx" I could click on that and see a list of sites/things to see there.

    Not required though I guess if Big G is driving folks to you primarily

    Cheers,
    James

  5. Thanked by:

    bogart (4 October, 2010), Shenron (3 October, 2010)

  6. #4
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by javanx3d View Post
    Cool work so far. Putting some type of hi-level image map of the metro area split out by suburb would be the only thing I could think of for the main page.
    That's a pretty cool idea, yet I can't think of how I can automate that.

    /me gets the thinking hat...

  7. #5
    DomainMagnate's Avatar
    DomainMagnate is offline Super-Duper Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    749
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 175 Times in 110 Posts
    very nice!
    Integrate some system/script to sell private ads to advertisers and businesses in categories, this could make much more than adsense. E.g. if they pay per listing, or per banner, or ad.

  8. Thanked by:

    bogart (4 October, 2010)

  9. #6
    bogart's Avatar
    bogart is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,772
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 776 Times in 609 Posts
    The site looks good.

    Suggestion
    1) Remove the privacy page tab on the top of site
    2) Add points of interest:
    - Grants Tomb - Civil War general, US President and on the $50
    - World Trade Tower Site
    - China Town
    - Little Italy
    3) Add bookmark us banner

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •