Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Please review: RegulationAuthority.com

  1. #1
    dont.net's Avatar
    dont.net is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Please review: RegulationAuthority.com

    I would like some feedback & reviews on the following website: Regulation Authority for World News!

    Thanks for your time!
    Last edited by dont.net; 16 May, 2009 at 20:52 PM.
    Report Domain/Web site sales + register @ Aftermarket Journal.. where you get paid!!

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    The layout is pretty nice, I like it! The only thing I find strange is.. India news & EU news....

    Or you give news about India, or about US, or about continents... But not 1 country and 1 continent..
    So an improvement could be more contentinents instead of a country.

    The contact page isn't visible at all for me (the forms aren't, the text is though)
    Contact us | Regulation Authority for World News!

    Check it out, and maybe you should change it
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    dont.net (15 May, 2009)

  4. #3
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    I like the layout, but there's one thing you really need to be careful about, you're using adsense and your site doesn't show a Privacy Policy page.

    You may be risking your adsense account 'cause of that.

  5. Thanked by:

    dont.net (15 May, 2009)

  6. #4
    ChillingBreeze's Avatar
    ChillingBreeze is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    SunitaBiddu.com
    Posts
    462
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 146 Times in 95 Posts
    Looks fine to me.. But the separate sections showing up news can have thumbnails. It'd be some life to the news blog. Agree with Aquareez for contact us page. I tried to start a blog on similar concept but didn't get time to carry on with the one -

    Breaking News With All Daily News Headlines Today Right At Your Desk
    SEO girl...


  7. Thanked by:

    dont.net (15 May, 2009)

  8. #5
    dont.net's Avatar
    dont.net is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aquarezz View Post
    The layout is pretty nice, I like it! The only thing I find strange is.. India news & EU news....

    Or you give news about India, or about US, or about continents... But not 1 country and 1 continent..
    So an improvement could be more contentinents instead of a country.

    The contact page isn't visible at all for me (the forms aren't, the text is though)
    Contact us | Regulation Authority for World News!

    Check it out, and maybe you should change it
    Thanks bud, I will try and change the contact page. However there are no EU news up in there.. Its more like World News, India, U.S. and blah blah..
    Report Domain/Web site sales + register @ Aftermarket Journal.. where you get paid!!

  9. #6
    dont.net's Avatar
    dont.net is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    I like the layout, but there's one thing you really need to be careful about, you're using adsense and your site doesn't show a Privacy Policy page.

    You may be risking your adsense account 'cause of that.
    Shenron I'm coming up with a new site: www.adsenseterms.net, which will have all the updates regarding Adsense TOS and relevant pages.

    It'll be quite beneficial and help save time for most of us domainers as we wont have to create a new page for all the sites and can directly link thru.
    Report Domain/Web site sales + register @ Aftermarket Journal.. where you get paid!!

  10. #7
    dont.net's Avatar
    dont.net is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ChillingBreeze View Post
    Looks fine to me.. But the separate sections showing up news can have thumbnails. It'd be some life to the news blog. Agree with Aquareez for contact us page.
    Something is wrong with my host and it wouldnt let me show thumbnails of images.
    Report Domain/Web site sales + register @ Aftermarket Journal.. where you get paid!!

  11. #8
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dont.net View Post
    Shenron I'm coming up with a new site: www.adsenseterms.net, which will have all the updates regarding Adsense TOS and relevant pages.

    It'll be quite beneficial and help save time for most of us domainers as we wont have to create a new page for all the sites and can directly link thru.
    I don't think you can do it that way, seriously, I'm not 100% sure, but I'm 99% sure Google demands an "in-site" privacy policy.

  12. #9
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shenron View Post
    I don't think you can do it that way, seriously, I'm not 100% sure, but I'm 99% sure Google demands an "in-site" privacy policy.
    The site he will make, is going to be a site about the new things you should add to your disclaimers, PP's etc.. by Google...

    He will probably provide a few 'default' privacy policies too etc... So not like Will does (linking from multiple sites to one site), but a general 'news' site with all latest news stuff you need to do if you're an adsense publisher
    |Nico Lawsons

  13. #10
    Shenron's Avatar
    Shenron is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,900
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    561
    Thanked 548 Times in 368 Posts
    Oh, that will be nice, I guess I misunderstood it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 08:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •