Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please review resortslasvegasnevada.com

  1. #1
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    697
    Thanked 293 Times in 221 Posts

    Please review resortslasvegasnevada.com

    Hi,

    This is something new for me. A different niche then the normal.

    What are your thoughts on my new site?

    Las Vegas Resorts

    Thanks in Advance.

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  2. #2
    bogart's Avatar
    bogart is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,772
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 776 Times in 609 Posts
    The header and the color schemes look good!

    The suggestions that I have have are to:

    1. Customize the sidebar to list your posts

    Using the wp_get_archives() template tag, you can customize this list in a variety of ways. Let's say you want to list the last 15 posts you've written by their title. Replace the type=monthly as follows:

    Code:
    <?php wp_get_archives('type=postbypost&limit=15'); ?>
    2. Add a adsense link unit to your footer

  3. Thanked by:

    Diesel (8 December, 2009), Sami4u (7 December, 2009)

  4. #3
    Diesel's Avatar
    Diesel is offline DJuice Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heartbeat City
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Nice site! The design suited well with your niche. It would be nice if you left align the content other than justify alignment, and use little more space between the lines. Try adding more components to the right, cause it seemed big empty space out there when I scrolled down a little.

  5. Thanked by:

    bogart (8 December, 2009), Sami4u (7 December, 2009)

  6. #4
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    697
    Thanked 293 Times in 221 Posts
    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by bogart View Post

    1. Customize the sidebar to list your posts

    Using the wp_get_archives() template tag, you can customize this list in a variety of ways. Let's say you want to list the last 15 posts you've written by their title. Replace the type=monthly as follows:

    Code:
    <?php wp_get_archives('type=postbypost&limit=15'); ?>
    Will add as soon as I can thanks for the code.

    Quote Originally Posted by Diesel View Post
    Nice site! The design suited well with your niche. It would be nice if you left align the content other than justify alignment, and use little more space between the lines. Try adding more components to the right, cause it seemed big empty space out there when I scrolled down a little.
    I plan on adding more on the right side but no more then what goes past a single post. I don't like sites that have a sidebar running forever past the single post.

    Unless there is a code that allows for more on the ft page and not on the single page. This I am not aware of but will look.

    Was think of making the font bigger and adding more space. Now you confirmed that fact. Thanks

    Butterflies Forever

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  7. Thanked by:

    Diesel (8 December, 2009)

  8. #5
    FemaleAbs's Avatar
    FemaleAbs is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    The color looks great!

    Just my personal opinion for your reference:

    You could probably change the rounded edges around the posts and widgets to make it look more classy.

    Just my two cents.

    Cheers
    Check out my Female Abs!

  9. Thanked by:

    Sami4u (13 December, 2009)

  10. #6
    Franc Tireur is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,119
    Thanks
    289
    Thanked 148 Times in 118 Posts
    Nice site Sami4u,

    When Oscar will build the Mob museum http://www.themobmuseum.org/ I am sure you will be happy to talk about it on your site

    This is great to have good time at Las Vegas, the shows are fantastic.

    Good luck with your project.
    Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.

    Voltaire


  11. #7
    bogart's Avatar
    bogart is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,772
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 776 Times in 609 Posts
    The site has a lot of good content. I've noticed though that the pages aren't cached. Have you burned the feed at feedburner and added the site to technocrati.

    Another suggestion is to increase the monetization of the site. Perhaps add a Las Vegas hotel affiliate and create a page to promote it as well as some promotional blog posts on deals.

    Here's some affliates that you can look into

    MGM MIRAGE Affiliates
    Wynn Las Vegas Affiliate Program - 5 Star Hotel, Show Tickets & Travel

    Another way to further monetize the site is to add adsense link units. You are allowed to use three in addition to 3 regular adsense ads. A good place for a link unit is above the footer, on the top of the page and a horizontal link unit in the side bar.

  12. Thanked by:

    5starpix (26 December, 2009)

  13. #8
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Thanks bogart for all the tips!

    That information is going to be very useful for my upcoming vegas travel site

  14. #9
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    697
    Thanked 293 Times in 221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bogart View Post
    Have you burned the feed at feedburner and added the site to technocrati.
    Hi,

    I have NO idea what you are talking about? burned the feed?

    The rest I am way ahead of you on. Only one person here and you know how many sites I am running and at work only so many hrs in a day.

    As Far as adding extra ads. I DO wish to earn money. But those ads make the site look to cheap like a classified rag trow away IMO. Is there a way to tell adsense to run only banner ads/picture ads in those spots? Referring to the ads I already have on the site. Then adding link ads won't look so cheap.

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  15. #10
    bogart's Avatar
    bogart is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,772
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 776 Times in 609 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sami4u View Post
    Hi,
    I have NO idea what you are talking about? burned the feed?
    Burn the feed with feedburner.com which is owned by Google. I've noticed that the sites that I have a feedburner feed are indexed in a minute or two.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sami4u View Post
    The rest I am way ahead of you on. Only one person here and you know how many sites I am running and at work only so many hrs in a day.
    You're doing a great job. Sometimes I think that there are two of you

    Quote Originally Posted by Sami4u View Post
    As Far as adding extra ads. I DO wish to earn money. But those ads make the site look to cheap like a classified rag trow away IMO. Is there a way to tell adsense to run only banner ads/picture ads in those spots? Referring to the ads I already have on the site. Then adding link ads won't look so cheap.

    Sami
    When you set-up the ad from your adsense account -- on the first page (choose ad type) use the pulldown menu next to the ad unit to select image ads only

  16. Thanked by:

    Sami4u (26 December, 2009)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 08:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •