Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Please Review Writer7 (writerseven.com)

  1. #1
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts

    Please Review Writer7 (writerseven.com)

    Please review my new blog, Writer7:

    Writing Tips Blog | Writer Seven

    I was going for professional + my own personality and I'm trying to create some interesting content as I improve my writing style.

  2. #2
    Farrhad A's Avatar
    Farrhad A is offline Netbuilder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    There are many changes that I feel are needed:

    - The twitter bird looks weird to me. Try going in for the set my productivedreams.com

    - The image for your latest post looks squeezed and ruins the first impression.

    - Add a bigger RSS icon, will help you.

    - And remove that smily from the footer :P
    My Blog- Let's Get Talking!
    Are you on Twitter? Let's become friends!

  3. #3
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Farrhad A View Post
    There are many changes that I feel are needed:

    - The twitter bird looks weird to me. Try going in for the set my productivedreams.com
    I'm not a fan of that bird. I'll try out a diff icon, though I really like the current one.

    - The image for your latest post looks squeezed and ruins the first impression.
    Yeah...I'll make an image for that one.[/quote]

    - Add a bigger RSS icon, will help you.
    I'm honestly not majorly concerned with RSS subscribers. It's one metric in the overall success of a blog.

    I'll probably add a more prominent option somewhere down the page, but what I want are writing clients.

    And remove that smily from the footer :P
    I don't see it?

    Thanks for the feedback. I'll make some changes. Maybe make the header more visually appealing too.

  4. #4
    Farrhad A's Avatar
    Farrhad A is offline Netbuilder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Yes, work on the header and footer too. You've got talent, show it off
    My Blog- Let's Get Talking!
    Are you on Twitter? Let's become friends!

  5. #5
    web_ape's Avatar
    web_ape is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I'd agree with Farrhad on the image-

    However, I much prefer the twitter icon on your current page to the ones suggested - I think smashingmag had some too.

    other than that it looks good - bit more work and it could look really good.

    Web Ape

  6. #6
    Hrvoje is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wordpress plugin for images

    Hi there,
    I recently stumbled upon a very useful plugin Scissors

    WordPress › Scissors WordPress Plugins

    It my be of use to you.

  7. #7
    Farrhad A's Avatar
    Farrhad A is offline Netbuilder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hrvoje View Post
    Hi there,
    I recently stumbled upon a very useful plugin Scissors

    WordPress Scissors WordPress Plugins

    It my be of use to you.
    Not only will it help Corey, but also others. A great find

    Btw Corey I think you can add more stuff to your footer, something like Asnio.
    My Blog- Let's Get Talking!
    Are you on Twitter? Let's become friends!

  8. #8
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hrvoje View Post
    Hi there,
    I recently stumbled upon a very useful plugin Scissors

    WordPress Scissors WordPress Plugins

    It my be of use to you.
    Don't need it but thanks anyways. I don't need to modify the image size, I just needed to put the right image first. That's how I designed the theme to work.

    @Farrhad

    I probably won't add that much stuff to the footer. Sorry. :P

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  2. Win a FREE BLOG SETUP package from Writer7
    By CoreyFreeman in forum Marketplace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 August, 2009, 22:35 PM
  3. Please Review WriterSeven.com
    By CoreyFreeman in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13 August, 2009, 16:39 PM
  4. [Free] Win a FREE BLOG SETUP package from Writer7
    By CoreyFreeman in forum Contests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 August, 2009, 02:01 AM
  5. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •