Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: plzzzzzzzz review my wine site

  1. #1
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts

    plzzzzzzzz review my wine site

    Hi
    plz give genuine reviews on my site Wine By Nine

    negative comments more welcome then positive.

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    When hovering subscribe, the sidebar still displays over the opening frame. In FF 2.X.

    Other than that I can't see many problems, maybe make your posts shorter and use the 'read more' instead
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  4. #3
    seo's Avatar
    seo
    seo is offline Friendly Neighborhood Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    It is nice and elegant,

    my only suggestion as this seem to be your only weakness in the layout is to put

    more images to add some "color".

    Try adding one small image relevant to the content every other post.

  5. Thanked by:

    bogart (17 November, 2009), MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  6. #4
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    add 1-2 images to each post..get a logo..below each post its shown "No Responses Yet", get rid of it. It will make your reader assume that the blog is inactive. Replace it with "Share Your Opinion" or something like that..

  7. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  8. #5
    ruben's Avatar
    ruben is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    378
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 57 Times in 48 Posts
    would you read a blog with no images and an excessive amount of information? get the featured content plugin and try to add the "keep reading" button to leave a small description about the article and a link that takes you to the article permalink.

  9. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  10. #6
    amol_cool's Avatar
    amol_cool is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The Unfortunate Land!
    Posts
    202
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 35 Times in 19 Posts
    Yup use the 'Read More' like others have said and add at least one image to each post. Rest everything looks pretty good

  11. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  12. #7
    bogart's Avatar
    bogart is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3,772
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 776 Times in 609 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seo View Post
    It is nice and elegant,

    my only suggestion as this seem to be your only weakness in the layout is to put

    more images to add some "color".

    Try adding one small image relevant to the content every other post.
    I like this suggestion. The site needs more images and color.

  13. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  14. #8
    Diesel's Avatar
    Diesel is offline DJuice Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heartbeat City
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Your site design is very simple. It looks good, but not as gorgeous and colorful a wine site needs to be. Logo and more images required as well. I know a site you may check, named Wine Spectator is awesome! You may also have some ideas from Wine Weekly.

  15. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

  16. #9
    MeetHere's Avatar
    MeetHere is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    430
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    but matt said, fast loading means high SERPs.. so haven't

  17. #10
    rome9t9's Avatar
    rome9t9 is offline No Longer Loves SEO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    If I tell you, I would have to kill you.
    Posts
    614
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 105 Times in 77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeetHere View Post
    but matt said, fast loading means high SERPs.. so haven't
    try using light images. The added benefit of images will be the 'alt tags'. These will help your On-Site Optimization..

  18. Thanked by:

    MeetHere (18 November, 2009)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for Wine Dropshipper
    By Mike Dammann in forum Partnerships
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 May, 2011, 12:54 PM
  2. Please Review New Site
    By GameOver in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6 July, 2010, 09:02 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 September, 2009, 20:01 PM
  4. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM
  5. Free PLR Article Pack: Wine and Spirits
    By Tom in forum Content
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 December, 2008, 10:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •