Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Review aziznatour.com

  1. #1
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts

    Red face Review aziznatour.com

    Hello,

    I finally launched my portfolio, please let me know what you guys think:

    Aziz Natour - Official Website

    Looking forward to hearing your honest reviews, feedback and criticism.

  2. #2
    Sami4u's Avatar
    Sami4u is offline Butterflies Forever
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,422
    Thanks
    697
    Thanked 293 Times in 221 Posts
    Hi,

    Looks really good.

    My comment are these.

    * deviantART
    * daPortfolio
    * Behance
    * Flickr
    * Picasa
    * mobile9
    * LogoMyWay

    I would have them open in a new window. My reason being sometime you can get lost at places like flicker looking at photos. I know I have before. That way they end up back at your site.

    Sami
    Current Celebrity Gossip Movies & More TV Site
    Find out how I'm able to get up to 420 backlinks for month, by spending 30 seconds per day...all for FREE! - Click Here

  3. Thanked by:

    Aziz (15 October, 2010)

  4. #3
    javanx3d's Avatar
    javanx3d is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    916
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 237 Times in 164 Posts
    I like your pic! Great work as usual.

  5. Thanked by:

    Aziz (17 October, 2010)

  6. #4
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
    I like very much the design and the front-page picture is a good idea as well. Your portfolio is top, very professional work.
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

  7. Thanked by:

    Aziz (17 October, 2010)

  8. #5
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    I second Sami's comments about opening a new window.

    I tried to open the portfolio page but after a few minutes the load counter disappeared below 30% and the portfolio didn't become visible. Both in Opera and FF, location Belgium.

    Other than that, the site (and its design) looks awesome !

    Good luck!

  9. Thanked by:

    Aziz (17 October, 2010)

  10. #6
    Aziz's Avatar
    Aziz is offline no investment, no glory
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    736
    Thanks
    588
    Thanked 243 Times in 168 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Loko View Post
    I second Sami's comments about opening a new window.

    I tried to open the portfolio page but after a few minutes the load counter disappeared below 30% and the portfolio didn't become visible. Both in Opera and FF, location Belgium.

    Other than that, the site (and its design) looks awesome !

    Good luck!
    yes I am trying to look into the issue, I will also make the links open in new tab

  11. #7
    McStormify's Avatar
    McStormify is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    41
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    The whole website is coded and designed perfectly. It is so professional looking. So much so, I cannot even think of any suggestions of the top of my head. Congratz!

  12. Thanked by:

    Aziz (17 October, 2010)

  13. #8
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    I am not sure about using flash on your portfolio page. Overall it looks pretty good though. Nice work.

  14. Thanked by:

    Aziz (18 October, 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 08:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •