Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Review: DoLoop.com - Website Analyzer Tool

  1. #1
    metros's Avatar
    metros is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Smile Review: DoLoop.com - Website Analyzer Tool

    I've created this tool for us (The webmasters)

    Link: Do Loop

    Sum:

    Do Loop - We are a web analyzer service that provide wide range of data information about any website for free. We provide website statistics in connection with core traffic, Social reach, Useful graphs, Handful resources & Worth estimations that can be convert into business model revenues. Right now we use about 18 open API sources to gather information, We store 168,102,794 records in our databases and growing. Our goal is to let Webmasters & Visitors parallelly to understand the web a bit better.

  2. #2
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,033
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,329 Times in 1,259 Posts
    I like it, and I think it's a great start, but... it told me a bunch of stuff that just ain't true. All of these were reported incorrectly:
    • This site was created using Microsoft ASPX scripting environment
    • This site is programmed using the .NET framework
    • This site was created using the Visual Basic programming language in the ASP scripting environment
    • This site is running on the Microsoft Internet Information Server software
    • This site uses MS-SQL as database software


    TopBits.com is actually a Joomla site running on Apache under Ubuntu Linux and using MySQL as a DB.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  3. #3
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    I ran my make money online blog through your tool. Let's look at the results...

    This is based on an advertisement driven business model combined with our estimated traffic (132,122 pageviews per month) Which we estimate to turn into a revenue of $ 830 a month. This is just a rough Estimate.
    A very rough estimate. I wish that site made $830 a month...

    This site uses Javascript for user interaction.
    This site uses CSS to manage the site layout.
    This site uses Google Analytics for statistics.
    These things are true, but that's not a lot of information. Maybe it could mention that I'm using Wordpress or additional statistics software such as Piwik.

    Based on these statistics we estimate that runningonlinebusiness.com has a traffic volume of 132,122 pageviews per month.
    I just don't understand where this number is coming from.
    I get sufficient traffic, but certainly not six figures or anywhere close.

    It also didn't detect my RSS Subscribers, and I have no idea why.
    It says it's listed in DMOZ, but I never submitted it there.
    It tells me I am not using META Tags, but I clearly am.
    Apparently 'running' 'online' and 'business' are not in the dictionary either. (Unless it's taking all of those words together.)

    My review: You need to fix these flawed algorithms and possibly add more data.

  4. #4
    amol_cool's Avatar
    amol_cool is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The Unfortunate Land!
    Posts
    202
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 35 Times in 19 Posts
    Nice tool. I reviewed my blog and it said everything true about it except the value of the website If that had been true, I would sell my blog blindfolded! :P

Similar Threads

  1. 2 webmaster usefull tool (Please Review)
    By rekomaster in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 February, 2011, 00:50 AM
  2. [WTS] Website Thumbnail Generator Tool
    By ChaoscripT in forum Sites
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12 October, 2010, 16:02 PM
  3. [WTS] ThumbsOnFly - Website Thumbnail Generator Tool
    By ChaoscripT in forum Sites
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 August, 2010, 17:37 PM
  4. [WTS] [WTS] ThumbsOnFly - Website Thumbnail Generator Tool
    By ChaoscripT in forum Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25 March, 2010, 12:43 PM
  5. Free Website Promotion Tool, is it useful?
    By GeeOne in forum Promoting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 October, 2009, 10:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •