Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Review my new Porxy List Site

  1. #1
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts

    Review my new Proxy List Site

    Hey guys, I'm new at 'proxy world', but I wanted to try this niche as well, so I have made a website: Proxy Space.

    My site accepts proxy websites. The submission is very easy and simple. I will review each submitted proxy site manually and will try to keep only quality porxies listed here.

    Please review my site and let me know what changes should I do to make it better and sure to get more clicks.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by proweb; 21 November, 2010 at 11:35 AM.
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

  2. #2
    Andy101's Avatar
    Andy101 is offline Code Otaku
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Kanazawa
    Posts
    1,177
    Thanks
    163
    Thanked 297 Times in 224 Posts
    You could start with promoting your service with correct spelling rather than Porxy

    Sorry to be the one to point this out!

  3. #3
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks! Sorry about that!
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

  4. #4
    louis2609 is offline Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Hi, your site looks nice and professional, I like it. However, i think you can add more colors or more small pics to make your site more colorful, more interesting. I fell a little bit boring when I see your site. i am sorry about that. Nice day !

  5. #5
    UncleP's Avatar
    UncleP is offline The perfect face for radio
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Blighty
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 90 Times in 60 Posts
    Have you looked at it with Internet Explorer? The index page is pretty much blank to me, there's nothing after "Free Proxy List" in the white background on my screen. The categories show OK but if I was just looking for the first time I wouldn't bother to look again, sorry. I've attached a screen shot of what I see if it helps. It looks OK in FireFox but not everyone has a choice.

    Or is it just me...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    If I can't be a good example, I'll just have to be a terrible warning...

    Check website whois and PR on TheSiteCheck.com

  6. #6
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks for the screen. Will take a look to this. I did not checked it with IE, maybe it's an open table or div tag.

    Thanks for letting me know this!
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

  7. #7
    Mike-XS's Avatar
    Mike-XS is offline XeroAgent
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 109 Times in 71 Posts
    Nice work, looks good

    Best of all it's great to see how you've made a proxy list out of joomla/sobi2.

    Overall the template looks a little bare/plain, but it's clean.






    ps: (Maybe fix that title)..

  8. #8
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks for the feedback. How should I change the template/design? Should I add some pictures or more colors?

    Sobi2 is a powerful component, and I like very much using it. This allows me to make SEO directories and customize it for my preferences. Unfortunately this component use a lot of CPU, and it's not recommended for shared hosting.
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

  9. #9
    Mike-XS's Avatar
    Mike-XS is offline XeroAgent
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 109 Times in 71 Posts
    To be honest, I would take all this alien ms code out.

    Code:
    <p><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:PunctuationKerning /> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas /> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables /> <w:SnapToGridInCell /> <w:WrapTextWithPunct /> <w:UseAsianBreakRules /> <w:DontGrowAutofit /> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 10]> <mce:style><!   /* Style Definitions */  table.MsoNormalTable     {mso-style-name:"Table Normal";     mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;     mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;     mso-style-noshow:yes;     mso-style-parent:"";     mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;     mso-para-margin:0in;     mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;     mso-pagination:widow-orphan;     font-size:10.0pt;     font-family:"Times New Roman";     mso-ansi-language:#0400;     mso-fareast-language:#0400;     mso-bidi-language:#0400;} --> <!--[endif]--></p>
    <p class="MsoNormal">If you are looking for quality joomla 1.5 templates, here you can choose from a wide range of nice  and free designs. We try to collect the best joomla themes and put everything in one place, saving you time while searching for professional joomla styles.</p>
    As UncleP mentioned, there's a problem in IE. I get that cut off page too when testing in an IE browser and the page stops showing where that alien code starts.

  10. #10
    proweb's Avatar
    proweb is offline Joomla Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks Mike. This was the problem with IE!

    This text was copied from MS Office and all the alien code have been inserted which MS Office produce. Now works fine with IE as well. Thanks for your help!
    Find Best Web Hosting Service. It's good or bad host? - JustHost Review
    Download free joomla themes for version 1.5 and 1.6

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1 July, 2010, 05:02 AM
  2. Review my proxy list
    By SaturnLight in forum Web Proxies
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 27 June, 2010, 10:50 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 March, 2010, 02:26 AM
  4. Review my Proxy List
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 October, 2009, 11:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •