Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Review My New Site

  1. #1
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Review My New Site

    Hey Guys!

    I know I haven't been on this forum in a while, but I remember having some good discussion on it before, and I was hoping now you guys would be able to help me out. I just started my new site and I was wondering if you guys would go an take a look at it.

    Address: This Is Your Forum

    That is where you will find the site. If you are interested, please register as a member and we can chat there. Let me know what you think of the site too.

    Thanks in Advance!

  2. #2
    eclipse is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    To be honest, I am not a fan of a name.

    The 'u' makes it very unprofessional.

    And do not forget - small tip from me - have patience. Forums need time.

  3. #3
    Farrhad A's Avatar
    Farrhad A is offline Netbuilder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    846
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    You need a better logo.
    I'll try and make something in photoshop if you wish.
    My Blog- Let's Get Talking!
    Are you on Twitter? Let's become friends!

  4. #4
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Farrhad A View Post
    You need a better logo.
    I'll try and make something in photoshop if you wish.
    Agreed. YOU in the forum should be more emphasized. In addition, the theme is very plain, and it's not clear what the forum is actually about, so you should add a tagline.

    I'm not a giant fan of the domain name.

  5. #5
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I thought the domain would really help out the popularity of the site. Is it not catchy? I wanted something short and have meaning.

  6. #6
    CoreyFreeman's Avatar
    CoreyFreeman is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 55 Times in 47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Riccur View Post
    I thought the domain would really help out the popularity of the site. Is it not catchy? I wanted something short and have meaning.
    It's not catchy...or sensical. I don't really know what the site is about and my best guess would be a forum software of some sort.

  7. #7
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I thought the u also showed that it sort of went together. Like two words that are connected by the one letter u in the middle.

  8. #8
    camp185's Avatar
    camp185 is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    129
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Logo needs some serious help, and you need a tag line to let new visitors know what the forum is about.
    Twitter Users! Download the Twitter Toolbar for Firefox

    Trying to improve your website? Have you done an analysis yet?

  9. #9
    Riccur is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, I am still working on the logo. I am not so great with logos, but I am going to try and make something good and attractive to a bunch of people.

    Any tips for a logo?

  10. #10
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,846
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 590 Times in 462 Posts
    *Cough* DigitalPoint Rip *Cough*

    Please be more original when starting categories Look to what others did (check NetBuilders - We Build The Net & WMP for example) Your board could also use a new skin IMO.

    For the rest it looks pretty good! Good luck with the forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my new site
    By ChaoscripT in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 September, 2009, 11:25 AM
  2. Please review my site
    By nick09 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21 June, 2009, 22:26 PM
  3. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM
  4. Please Review My Site
    By Sharky Hosting in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 January, 2009, 01:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •