Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Review My Personal Blog

  1. #1
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts

    Review My Personal Blog

    Željko Aščić

    Its not yet finished.

    Template used is Revolution Black Canvas theme from here

    StudioPress Theme Demo

    But I added third column, classical blog look instead of photo blog look,
    one more footer columns, so as few other tweaks...

    I still need to add comment forms, twek navigation css, do onpage seo, but everything that was not so important, since its personal blog in question.

  2. #2
    Mr.Bill's Avatar
    Mr.Bill is offline One is glad to be of service
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Redmond, Oregon
    Posts
    828
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 350 Times in 182 Posts
    I know you asked about the template Not a good judge of what looks good thought it looked fine to me.

    Did you take all those photos? Some of those look really great. If they are yours should be uploading to photostock

    What is the country the first set of pictures are of? One of those pictures everything looks like candy stores with the bright colors. Know its not the US since the streets and sidewalks are clean.

    Reverse IP Check ಠ_ಠ Proxy Sites
    <?php if ($youask == 'stupid question') { echo ('stupid answer'); } ?>

  3. #3
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    Yeah I took them. I dont think they are good, I am idiot photograph, I just point and shoot, I have bunch of these on my HDD from different part of Bosnia.

    This is town where I live in Bosnia
    Bosanski Brod | Željko Aščić

    This is some forest near the town maybe 20 km
    Sedam Vukova – Vučjak – Bosanski Brod | Željko Aščić

    This is some lake in Croatia where I plan to go fishing
    Lake Mlinac – Đakovo | Željko Aščić

    This is my fav location
    its 6 km from town where I used to live in western Bosnia
    its Pliva River and its springs
    Pliva River – Šipovo | Željko Aščić

  4. #4
    Oranges's Avatar
    Oranges is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Netbuilders
    Posts
    251
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
    Look pretty decent to me, after home page tweaks.
    I think logo can be done much better, and Font color should be white or grey. Just an Honest opinion.
    Custom Wordpress Themer
    - Wordpress Portals & themes -

Similar Threads

  1. Review My Blog
    By StephenM in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15 July, 2010, 22:35 PM
  2. [WTS] PR 4 Personal Blog Links & Blogposts
    By geraeldo in forum Links
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 April, 2010, 11:33 AM
  3. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 07:13 AM
  4. Personal Robotics Project Blog
    By YogiBeer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 January, 2009, 16:23 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24 January, 2009, 20:36 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •