Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Review My Site's Speed!

  1. #1
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts

    Review My Site's Speed!

    Hello everyone.

    I'm still working hard on my make money online blog, and now I'm trying to make sure that everything loads quickly and efficiently to give my visitors the best possible experience! I just installed WP Super Cache and made some adjustments with the settings of my site overall.

    So, if you would be so kind - please visit my website and provide feedback on the load time.

    Make Money Online | Running Online Business

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,852
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Goes more than fast enough for me 5 posts will do fine though IMO. It will even make the site faster
    |Nico Lawsons

  3. Thanked by:

    Kovich (9 December, 2009)

  4. #3
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    Thank you, Aquarezz.

    Can anybody else let me know?

  5. #4
    Snak3's Avatar
    Snak3 is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 190 Times in 121 Posts
    Loads Quite fast for me too. Just a small suggestion, you may want to host the images of the 125x125 banners on your own server instead of tinypic for faster loading.

  6. Thanked by:

    Kovich (10 December, 2009)

  7. #5
    Kovich's Avatar
    Kovich is offline Community Guardian
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,797
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    453
    Thanked 420 Times in 279 Posts
    I had thought of that, Snak3. But they seemed to load faster, from my perspective, when hosted on an image hosting company's server. xD

  8. #6
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
    According to what i felt on my blog was that most of time JS , Css files utilized time to load as many plugins have there own css and js

    So i used wp-minfy plugin it helped me achieve good speeds for my blogs. your blogs fast too but u might wanna try that plugin

  9. Thanked by:

    Kovich (10 December, 2009)

  10. #7
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    Site including images loads fast here in Belgium.about 2 sec.

  11. Thanked by:

    Kovich (10 December, 2009)

  12. #8
    seo's Avatar
    seo
    seo is offline Friendly Neighborhood Builder
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Loading time seems quite ok on my end.

  13. Thanked by:

    Kovich (10 December, 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 October, 2010, 03:39 AM
  2. Pls review this site
    By SonnyCooL in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 June, 2010, 13:41 PM
  3. Please Review My site
    By Netdogz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25 July, 2009, 17:50 PM
  4. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •