Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Review New Hiit Blog

  1. #1
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    Review New Hiit Blog

    Be updating this post soon.
    Last edited by Jasonp; 30 May, 2009 at 14:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Still not ready yet but you can check it out on..

    Hiit Training

  3. #3
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    In your article you mention HITT instead of HIIT

    The article is a bit long in my experience. My mind is wandering off after a couple alineas. Perhaps it would help to use subtitles like 'facts', 'benefits', 'how to start', etc to make it better readable ?

  4. Thanked by:

    Jasonp (7 June, 2009)

  5. #4
    Jorge05r's Avatar
    Jorge05r is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    245
    Blog Entries
    8
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
    My honest review even though you said you're not done yet, first thing would be to smooth the edges of the logo. If you look closely you'll see what I mean.

    As for the content try to minimize the article. Readers like at first to familiarize with the article, then if they are interested they will continue reading. Make sure to describe very well on the first few sentences, then add a "read more" so if the reader is interested they will continue reading. Also make good use of h1,h2,h3, bold, italic, quotes tags within the article specially on the important parts of the content, divide it into different sections to spice it up.

    HTML Code:
    Example: 
    
    <h3>Who are we</h3> 
    <p>... describe who you are, <p>
    
    <h3>What we do</h3>
    <p>....what you do and why</p>
    
    <h3>How may we help you</h3>
    <p>....blah blah blah</p>
    You get my point?

    The design looks very simple but It's very adequate to the website, add some more categories even if you're still not using them. It adds a feel that the site is active, rename the uncategorized category with something else like "miscellaneous". I would recommend adding the avatars to each ready where they leave comments.

    Speed: 7/10
    Design: 4/10
    Usability: 4/10
    Navigation: 3/10
    Site purpose: 6/10
    Technology: 4/10

    My Overall rating for this website/blog is 4.6 out of a 10 point system being the best.

  6. Thanked by:

    Jasonp (7 June, 2009)

  7. #5
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Thanks alot currently in the progress of changing the banner/rewriting content to make it more appealing as suggested above , i will also be adding images to the articles to give it a better feeling on the website.

    any other suggestions would be greatful

  8. #6
    Jorge05r's Avatar
    Jorge05r is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    245
    Blog Entries
    8
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
    Can't wait to see the changes, just make sure to let us know when it's done so we could double check it and give more feedback.

    I mentioned on the above post to make good use of h1,h2,h3 tags. Sorry I didn't specify much better.

    H1 tags obviously for title ONLY,
    h2 tags for article titles
    h3 for important sections within the article just like I described
    h4 and h5 just whatever you may want to highlight as the least important from the (h1,2,3,4,5).

    Good luck

  9. #7
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Started using the tags and god they make the post look way better , haven't finished editing yet but some of it has been done

    HITT - High Intensity Interval Training

    also banner has been changed

    feedback needed

  10. #8
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Sorry tu bump but would it look better without that black bar underneath the logo

    HITT - High Intensity Interval Training

  11. #9
    gavenecko's Avatar
    gavenecko is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Las Cruces New Mexico
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    I like it a lot! Its also an incredibly amazing domain name. Hiit is one of the best training methods, you choose a good niche.

  12. #10
    Jasonp's Avatar
    Jasonp is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Thanks for the comments guys not really been moneting or advertising im just adding content

    High Intensity Interval Training - HIIT

    what you think?

    any suggestions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my blog
    By anantshri in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 May, 2010, 17:26 PM
  2. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 08:13 AM
  3. Please review my blog
    By Rohitpatel in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 July, 2009, 03:47 AM
  4. [WTS] Hiit-Training.com plus content for sale
    By Jasonp in forum Sites
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19 July, 2009, 14:16 PM
  5. SEO Blog Review
    By Badlands07 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9 July, 2009, 05:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •