Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Review Review My Blog

  1. #1
    weirdnessme is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    286
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts

    Smile Review Review My Blog

    Hi ,

    I would be glad if you can review my blog Weird-O-stuff .

    its been up for 2-3 months and is going great . i have placed no ads on main page but on posts you can see the ads . please review there locations too

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diesel's Avatar
    Diesel is offline DJuice Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Heartbeat City
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Your blog theme and site navigation is good. But I really don't like that kind of big ad unit at just the beginning of the article. Further your AdSense ad's background color is mismatching with the web page textured background, that looks bit eccentric. Better you merge the ad with article and you may consider removing website textured background that contains articles.

  3. #3
    gavenecko's Avatar
    gavenecko is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Las Cruces New Mexico
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    It seems like you have a good plan for what you want to accomplish. I like the theme itself, but it doesn't seem like it really matches your overall website theme. I can't put my finger on it, but that theme just seems too elegant for "weird" stuff.

    The domain name is good too. The content is great. With this site I think bigger more obvious pictures would work better. That would draw the attention of others. What good is weird stuff if you can't really see how weird it all is? (I mean on the front page anyway. Posts are good!)

    I really like the bar on the posts that says "Sharing is sexy", where did you get it? It looks cool!

  4. #4
    sterday is offline Link Building service
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Very simple site, Looking cool and navigation is quite easy and loading fastly,

    I think every thing is fine with your blog.

  5. #5
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    You need to get a new header to replace the default. Also, I hope you are an ElegantThemes member using that theme

  6. #6
    sparckyz's Avatar
    sparckyz is offline Draconian Times
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    in a house, duh! ;)
    Posts
    190
    Blog Entries
    5
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts

  7. #7
    MikeDVB is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    I like it - I even commented on one of the posts

    I just may come back and look to see what else you have posted in the future - and that's good!
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
    LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
    Incremental R1Soft CDP Backups on all services! Proudly hosting over 3,800 domains!
    http://www.mddhosting.com/ - New and improved VPS plans!

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my blog
    By anantshri in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 May, 2010, 16:26 PM
  2. Review My New Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 October, 2009, 21:00 PM
  3. Review my blog
    By deluxdon in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 9 October, 2009, 07:53 AM
  4. Please review my blog. :)
    By Kovich in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 August, 2009, 15:02 PM
  5. SEO Blog Review
    By Badlands07 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9 July, 2009, 04:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •