Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Review Roofcash

  1. #1
    Roofcash's Avatar
    Roofcash is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Review Roofcash


  2. Thanked by:

    Jordan (10 January, 2009)

  3. #2
    Goran is offline Unknown Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Very intense banner! I suggest making the font bigger and perhaps choosing a darker yellow because in certain parts of your website you have such a bright yellow that it's nearing white. It might bother some people's eyes.

  4. #3
    stickycarrots's Avatar
    stickycarrots is offline Experienced Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    QuickInbox.com
    Posts
    753
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 86 Times in 59 Posts
    Interesting site, but for the most part if you're trying to sell a product you don't want to have AdSense on your site. What if someone is thinking about taking you up on your offer and then sees the AdSense ad and clicks away from your site?

  5. #4
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    ok, these are my impressions (average surfer):
    -Nice colorfull graphics although its a bit busy. Dont know where to start reading
    -Instead of 'why roofcash?' maybe better 'what is roofcash?'
    -Is that hotmail adress used for messenger or mail? In the latter case, beter use a more professional adress.
    -The site slips my attention after +/- 3 sec (no pun intended)

    cheers

  6. #5
    Desan is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    469
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Here is my review:

    The website looks very professional. That might be because of so many detailed pictures.
    You have used the available space very well.

    Maybe you should consider increasing the font size a bit. It is bit hard to read now.
    And now the most important thing: Like stickycarrots said. Get rid of the AdSense ads. You will get far greater revenue by selling only your products. Don't lose your potential customers!

    I don't know If it is just me, because I have had some troubles with my internet connection, but the website loads very slowly. But maybe it is just me.

    One more thing. Maybe you should also consider changing the background to single color, instead of a picture. A least try.


    I wish you very good luck with your website.

  7. #6
    Jordan is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    59
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Autally,

    The Money BackGround,Is autally pritty catchy i think and the colours blend in perfect,

    I would rate this 10/10

  8. #7
    krnchx's Avatar
    krnchx is offline Newbie Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Nice initial presentation. I like the common theme of $$$$$. Also found the fonts small. I thought the "hotmail" email address with the MSN messenger icon diminished the professionalism. Can you change that to a link, or an email that doesn't look personal? I would just lose the Messenger Icon, or make it much smaller, if you want to reference your IM id.

    I also found it "hard" to figure out what you are selling, exactly. I like to know immediately, within 3-5 seconds. There's a lot of competition on my desktop!

  9. #8
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Cool site!
    Great homepage layout!

    Nothing much more to tell about it

    Greetings

  10. #9
    epidemic is offline Net Builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    112
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    if i was you i would not use images with text on them... use the images and put the text in html so it has value for search engines

  11. #10
    Hellas's Avatar
    Hellas is offline Very Unusual Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bosnia
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 292 Times in 205 Posts
    I like the site. It would be great if middle adsense above "all the tools" sign is centered not left aligned like now.

Similar Threads

  1. Review Review My Blog
    By weirdnessme in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 September, 2009, 08:13 AM
  2. Please review my site - best review gets a prize!
    By forcer in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 April, 2009, 11:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •