Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: review taxi website

  1. #1
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts

    review taxi website

    hi,

    I'm a bit reluctant asking for a review because of all the high standard sites reviewed here. Nevertheless, i have to learn so here goes:

    taxiantwerpen.com

    A minisite that i made recently. It's my first project and i have some possible plans for it.
    Antwerpen is a major city in Belgium. The button on the left says: "order a taxi now". Other than that, the text describes about the subject and a special ticket that you can buy. The phone and price lists speak for itself. I'm sure there is space for improvement so your feedback is very much appreciated.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    You got the overall flow going, with a nice theme and design that matches the topic. Maybe change this text size at the footer
    taxiantwerpen.com © 2008/2009 Blonba /Taxi Antwerpen
    to a smaller size

  3. Thanked by:

    Loko (2 January, 2009)

  4. #3
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    Good idea. Done & thanks!

  5. #4
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    Great. Looks much better now

  6. #5
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Cool, a Dutch website
    Might do this for West-Vlaanderen too
    As that's where I live but euhm... yeah site looks great, I mean you see where it is about

    Why have you chosen for .com and not for .be?

    People will find .be much better than .com in Google.Be .. so...

    Greets
    |Nico Lawsons

  7. #6
    5starpix's Avatar
    5starpix is offline Senior Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    1,710
    Blog Entries
    9
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 227 Times in 164 Posts
    I guess .com is more memorable and more common. Although a combination of the two wouldn't hurt, but maybe you should think about it after you get some traffic flowing in.

  8. #7
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,034
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,330 Times in 1,260 Posts
    It looks good.

    I would center the 120x600 skyscraper in the left column. Or heck, I would probably widen the column and swap it out with a 160x600 wide skyscraper.

    You will do best with ads in the center column that have no borders and match the colors of your content.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  9. #8
    Aquarezz's Avatar
    Aquarezz is offline Master Net Builder
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,853
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 591 Times in 463 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 5starpix View Post
    I guess .com is more memorable and more common. Although a combination of the two wouldn't hurt, but maybe you should think about it after you get some traffic flowing in.
    Well mate.. he's promoting a Dutch site.. so for Dutch (Not Holland, but Belgian) people...

    So if I search in Google.Be I will first find thousands of results from .be sites, after that .nl (Dutch too so) and after that .com..

    It's strange when a .com comes before .be...

    Only if you search on tech-faq etc... but that's normal

    Greets
    |Nico Lawsons

  10. #9
    Loko's Avatar
    Loko is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 347 Times in 241 Posts
    Thanks for the advice guys, I will make some changes.

    As far as the extension concerned, i wanted to have the .be extension as it is more commonly used there, however it is not available at the moment so thats why i took the second best extension. Curious how it will be picked up by google.

    Aquarezz, I'm staying in Belgium for a while, hence the idea. Antwerp seems like an interesting city. I'm Dutch by the way.

  11. #10
    Will.Spencer's Avatar
    Will.Spencer is offline Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,034
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,010
    Thanked 2,330 Times in 1,260 Posts
    Some local searches will give you a boost based upon the address listed in your WHOIS record. Your WHOIS record is currently in .nl, so you will probably want to put an Antwerp address in there.

    You might also try to get listed in Google maps for Antwerp.

    Also, Google lets you set a geographic target in Google Webmaster Tools, so you can set that to Belgium for this site.
    Submit Your Webmaster Related Sites to the NB Directory
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.

  12. Thanked by:

    Loko (5 January, 2009)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Please help me to review my website, thanks !!!
    By louis2609 in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 September, 2013, 11:47 AM
  2. Please review my locksmith website
    By seoguy in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 June, 2012, 18:42 PM
  3. Website Critique And Review
    By Human in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 February, 2010, 01:33 AM
  4. Review this website Trailer
    By Aziz in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17 December, 2009, 18:51 PM
  5. Website Revenue Website - Review
    By NVBWebsites in forum Site Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 February, 2009, 13:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •